Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2151  
Old 11-20-2017, 04:07 PM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 50
Default Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

So, how do we find out how many Control 24 users actually want to “upgrade”? What’s realistic; for example 400 users who’ll pay €$£ 100 for full functionality with PT12? That’s 40k... doable?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2152  
Old 11-21-2017, 12:56 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,603
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

The thunderous response here of people willing to pay money... would hopefully prompt a developer to look into this more and start a kickstarter or similar campaign.

A wild ass guess but you are not going to do this, not full features, test and support it for a few tens of $k. Think few hundred $k and you might be closer.





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2153  
Old 11-21-2017, 02:18 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,581
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm View Post

A wild ass guess but you are not going to do this, not full features, test and support it for a few tens of $k. Think few hundred $k and you might be closer.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Unfortunately I think you are right as it will take a lot of work and cost for the programmers since the guys I know who actually Can do this would have to go at it fulltime and maybe even quit their day jobs.

And as pointed out by Darryl follow up and fixes and general upkeep will also have to be counted into the cost. I am not talking about this to become rich off anyone, just that if it is possible and legal and enough people would jump in and pay a set amount to get their Pro Control and Control24 working in PT12 and up I know I can make it happen but it will take a lot more than 200-300 people or the price won't make sense anymore for the users.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #2154  
Old 01-18-2018, 05:35 PM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,504
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Welcome to 2018 all Control|24 and ProControl users.

We haven't given up.
Reply With Quote
  #2155  
Old 01-19-2018, 10:33 PM
bcwiz's Avatar
bcwiz bcwiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: vancouver
Posts: 491
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
Welcome to 2018 all Control|24 and ProControl users.

We haven't given up.
Nope
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180119_102656609.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	55.8 KB
ID:	9789   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC_0085.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	38.1 KB
ID:	9794  
__________________
Brian Campbell
"Air mixes better than any console" Bill Porter
"Humility is mighty important in this business of listening" Bob Olhsson

Last edited by bcwiz; 01-20-2018 at 06:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2156  
Old 02-07-2018, 02:29 PM
Davidwilson Davidwilson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 134
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Still Waiting.

Avid dosn't get another cent until it's fixed .
Reply With Quote
  #2157  
Old 02-27-2018, 12:49 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,504
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

If I was the new CEO I would . . .
Reply With Quote
  #2158  
Old 02-27-2018, 01:53 PM
GearGuy GearGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 17
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

^^^^
Yes!
__________________
Best Wishes,

GearGuy
Reply With Quote
  #2159  
Old 02-27-2018, 01:55 PM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 50
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

Here’s hoping...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2160  
Old 03-06-2018, 01:47 PM
made made is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Berlin
Posts: 228
Default Re: Control|24 and ProControl with Pro Tools 11?

https://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=203889

It seems to work in Reaper now...
__________________
i7 3,39GHz, 32GB, PTHD12.8.2, OS 10.12.6, S3, Transport, (EuCon 3.7)
HD Native PCIe - Aurora16-LT-HD
Intensity Pro (Desktop Video 10.4.3.)
Reaper 5.50, Fireface UCX
MacbookPro i7 PTHD11.3.1, OS 10.10.5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 05:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 04:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 10:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com