Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2009, 03:58 AM
SonicPete SonicPete is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

Hi,

Is there a way to display my timecode counter via my Video out Firewire (using Mojo)?

I occasionally work with QTs without any timecode burned in and I need to display the TC counter to voiceover artists. Is it possible to get the "Big Counter" to show up through my Video Firewire out?

Pro tools 7.4 HD
192 interface
SYNC interface
Mojo

Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:08 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,195
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

don't know about the firewire output, but if you have a 2nd monitor for the artist, then you can output big counter on that monitor instead of the main monitor. not what you asked, but a good workaround nevertheless...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-06-2009, 04:13 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,525
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

Quote:
Originally Posted by SonicPete View Post
Hi,

Is there a way to display my timecode counter via my Video out Firewire (using Mojo)?

I occasionally work with QTs without any timecode burned in and I need to display the TC counter to voiceover artists. Is it possible to get the "Big Counter" to show up through my Video Firewire out?

Pro tools 7.4 HD
192 interface
SYNC interface
Mojo

Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks
Peter
Not possible with a mojo but with the video running on a DVI-out. But the sync has a TC-burn-in feature when you route the composit-signal through it. Check the sync i/o manual for how to set this up.

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2020.9 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2009, 05:24 AM
SonicPete SonicPete is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

Great, will check the SYNC manual.

Thanks for your help guys! Much appreciated!

/Peter
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-06-2009, 09:35 AM
kptkarl kptkarl is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: LA, Karlofornia
Posts: 206
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

Insert Time Code text
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-06-2009, 10:20 AM
Sonny Keyes Sonny Keyes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 334
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

Quote:
Originally Posted by kptkarl View Post
Fantastic! Thanks!

Sonny Keyes
Ricochet Audio
Toronto
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-06-2009, 11:05 AM
FajitaTone FajitaTone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,239
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

composite out of mojo to video in of Sync, video out of sync to TV video in.

Enable burn-in window in sync prefs

select generate TC, put PT online

you now have burn in on the display and not permanently in the movie.
__________________
Ray Trujillo
Freelance Audio Engineer
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-06-2009, 11:21 AM
SonicPete SonicPete is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3
Default Re: Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire"

Fantastic, thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Prblm with " video out firewire" function on w7 and PT10 maquisar Post - Surround - Video 6 05-15-2012 09:33 AM
Boot Screen "Not Recognized Video Hardware Connected", "video engine failed to init bcrichguitar macOS 3 04-01-2012 09:10 AM
Main counter mode not switching using "counter" switch bashville ICON & C|24 2 08-07-2009 04:07 PM
New FREE Pluggo - Timecode Counter Display jkaudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-31-2002 06:20 AM
Feature Request: "Show Markers" in Big Counter Display s2n Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-21-2001 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:13 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com