Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-07-2009, 02:13 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Main counter mode not switching using "counter" switch

The mode will switch if I change it in the session on-screen, but not by pressing the switch. The switch is normally not lit, but lights temporarily just when I press it. Is there a preference I'm missing?

thanks
Kevin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-07-2009, 03:25 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,566
Default Re: Main counter mode not switching using "counter" switch

Try holding down option then pressing the button.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-07-2009, 04:07 PM
bashville bashville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Main counter mode not switching using "counter" switch

OK that works! Thank you Drew. Funny them leaving it out of the manual!

I see that the on-screen mode and the DCommand always change together. I guess that's OK...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Switching a HD from "transfer only" to "record mode" BretFarewell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 02-16-2010 12:49 PM
Display timecode counter via "video out Firewire" SonicPete Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 11-06-2009 11:21 AM
Set "Time Counter" 0:00 Start Marker? KingFish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 09-03-2009 01:45 PM
Switching subwoofer from "discrete mode" to "stereo mode"? Slerker Post - Surround - Video 6 02-11-2009 07:04 PM
Feature Request: "Show Markers" in Big Counter Display s2n Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-21-2001 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com