Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-05-2016, 06:17 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,798
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Sure, follow the link to download the zip file of the app.

Double-click on the app and choose what you want to disable, or re-enable. You may be asked to enter your computer password.

Hope this helps...

http://www.seaberg.com/audio/MacOSX_..._Setup.app.zip


Again, this came from Sonic Studio, and if you're doing any serious CD mastering, you need to check out soundBlade.

http://www.sonicstudio.com/sonic/index.php
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-07-2016, 07:38 PM
sonnycoates sonnycoates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

eh.. says the macOS optimization.dmg is damaged.. any idea where to find it on the seabird site?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-08-2016, 06:07 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,798
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

I did download it and confirmed it works. It is a zip file, right?
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-08-2016, 07:55 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,798
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Just tried it again, downloading from the above link. Do you have a way to UNZIP files?

If not, look for an app (pref file) called Archives. It will do it for you... good luck!


This would work, too. FREE on Apple App store.

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/the-...25424353?mt=12
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-10-2016, 05:44 PM
sonnycoates sonnycoates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 7
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

thanks, will try both again...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-14-2016, 02:33 AM
perh perh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 83
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Well, how's it cookin' AVID?
Can we expect our driver updates anytime soon?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-18-2016, 06:35 AM
dawelsch's Avatar
dawelsch dawelsch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Oswego, NY
Posts: 3
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

What bothers me most about this particular case is that the OS update to El Capitan 10.11.6 was SO minor.

It is very discouraging when Avid doesn't even support its own interface.
__________________
Dave Welsch
Bassist|Educator|Producer
www.DaveWelsch.com
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-18-2016, 06:48 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,384
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawelsch View Post
What bothers me most about this particular case is that the OS update to El Capitan 10.11.6 was SO minor..

I would bet they were working on 10.12 qualifications by that time...

I would hazard a guess that 12.6.1 is around the corner and once it qualifies officially the OS, the hardware boxes will begin to get attention.

I am waiting on the eleven rack editor myself.....
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-21-2016, 04:43 PM
yuripontes yuripontes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Sao Paulo, Brasil
Posts: 1
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

Oh my god, i can't believe it. I was so dumb at updating it early, I didn't expect this and now I got tons of work to do and clients to respond. Totally bummer

Seems like we all will have to wait for a driver update isn't it?
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-26-2016, 06:05 PM
Yaranaika Yaranaika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: Mbox Pro 3 not working with MacOS Sierra

New Sierra drivers are here!

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/d...d/Mbox-Drivers

(I just downgraded to el capitan on the weekend....time to upgrade again)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Has anyone tried Eucon with MacOS Sierra beta? Yore Artist Series 2 11-08-2016 11:39 AM
PT on macOS Sierra? eesn Pro Tools 12 66 10-01-2016 11:46 PM
Profire 2626 not working with macOS Sierra jwilkers Pro Tools 12 15 09-24-2016 09:27 AM
macOS Sierra 10.12 not yet supported Avid Technical Alerts 0 09-20-2016 10:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com