Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion

Old 04-24-2017, 10:42 AM

Default How to use a windows output with interface input?

Hello, i'm new to pro tools, i'm using pro tools first! When i set my play engine to my interface i get the mic input right but i cant use my usb headset to listen to it and if i choose windows on play engine i get the access to my phone but cant access my interface mic. Is there a way to use my interface mic as input and my usb headset as output at the same time?
Old 04-24-2017, 01:44 PM

Default Re: How to use a windows output with interface input?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheepssj View Post
Is there a way to use my interface mic as input and my usb headset as output at the same time?
Not on windows.

best to just use your interface to monitor....even if you have to buy speaker or other headphones. it is better in the long run.
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue

http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Old 04-24-2017, 06:36 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Not on windows.

best to just use your interface to monitor....even if you have to buy speaker or other headphones. it is better in the long run.
I see, do you think is a nice ideia to buy a mac, cause often i see things like this holding me down... i had to format my pc cuz pro tools wasnt finding some drivers and then now this... Maybe buing an mac mini isnt a bad idea
Old 04-24-2017, 07:27 PM

Si, buing mac muy bueno