Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2012, 03:47 PM
Leonidas33 Leonidas33 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Augusta
Posts: 1
Default PC wont recognize my Mbox Pro. Please Help.

I installed the necessary drivers that came with the Mbox. All I want to do is set the Mbox as the default audio device for all audio output from my computer, but my computer wont recognize the Mbox when i plug it in and turn it on. I dont have Pro Tools on my pc so could this be the problem? And how do i get it to recognize it?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2012, 03:35 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,703
Default Re: PC wont recognize my Mbox Pro. Please Help.

Try booting with the Mbox connected. Then go to Sound properties and see if the Mbox is a listed device.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PowerMac wont Recognize Mbox 2 pfrg999 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-01-2011 09:59 PM
Help? protools wont recognize my mbox. jraff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-26-2011 03:15 AM
Pro tools LE 8 wont recognize mbox 2 khammon11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-11-2010 10:07 AM
Pro Tools Wont Recognize My Mbox 2!! Help! tmsounds General Discussion 3 10-08-2010 11:19 PM
mac book pro wont recognize mbox 002 devon502 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-30-2006 04:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com