Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2003, 03:36 AM
Jak Jak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 171
Default Flashing lights on 002, anyone else?

When I first turned on my 002 I held my breath after hearing all the problems people were having, but mine worked. Only thing is that the standby on the scribble display was blinking like it was going to die. I plugged in my midi and the midi light flashes like that too. Anyone else like this? I havent got my midi to work yet, every thing else seems to be ok. Should I be worrying?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2003, 03:52 AM
DEVIZE DEVIZE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: VA
Posts: 92
Default Re: Flashing lights on 002, anyone else?

Having the same blinking "Vegas Lights" going on from time to time when turning the on 002. After awhile it chills out and goes to its normal brightness. I had my 002 replaced once for the harness problem and got a new 002 with this blinky light issue. I don't plan on sending it back anytime soon. Good luck.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2003, 06:15 PM
Dutty Dutty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 33
Default Re: Flashing lights on 002, anyone else?

Just purchased a 002, scribble windows on both tracks 7+8 are blinking like strobe lights....
__________________
G4 733mhz 1.5 gig
Digi 002
OS 9.2
PT LE
DP-3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-09-2003, 09:46 PM
Jak Jak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 171
Default Re: Flashing lights on 002, anyone else?

Yeah, my standby scribble was flashing, that`s stopped, but now it`s tracks two and three! It didn`t happen before. I don`t know, maybe you have to let it `stretch its legs` haha, I dont know. It doesn`t seem to be affecting performance, but its annoying! Does this have anything to do with the harness problem?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flashing lights Mbox Sid0 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 11 04-23-2013 03:58 PM
Mbox 3 Flashing Lights. Sid0 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-17-2011 08:03 AM
flashing lights? stainless ICON & C|24 1 05-31-2006 02:49 PM
output lights on #2 192 flashing jamiecer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-11-2003 01:45 AM
What's with the flashing lights? ngisedigid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 02-28-2002 01:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com