Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2003, 02:25 PM
jay dust jay dust is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: paris france
Posts: 84
Default premiere audio and video to protools

i have to do a post-prod work for a friend-a 10minutes documentary about homeless people here in paris.
he's going to give me an avi file,i don't know how to convert this to a quicktime movie.do you?
he don't know how to export audio from the soft,neither do i(i don't have premiere).do you?
help appreciated..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2003, 02:55 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,510
Default Re: premiere audio and video to protools

I haven't worked with Premiere in a few years, so I can't help you with how it exports.

QuickTime Pro will open and convert .AVI files. That would probably be the easiest and relatively inexpensive.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-10-2003, 01:14 AM
jay dust jay dust is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: paris france
Posts: 84
Default Re: premiere audio and video to protools

thank you digidesign
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Syncing audio/video & Working with Premiere Pro and Pro Tools millsi Post - Surround - Video 6 02-07-2011 01:00 PM
Getting Audio from Premiere theazone Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 10-21-2004 01:23 AM
How do you route video to DV port via Premiere using a Formac box? ragbor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-04-2002 10:49 AM
Video corrupting on >2gig files even with Premiere 5.1c? ragbor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-29-2002 10:01 PM
Acquiring Video&Audio in Premiere with PT24 Kenshiro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-06-1999 12:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com