Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:22 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,104
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

12.6 is Released I stand corrected.

Okay. Now, the license should be in your iLok account.
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.6 MacOS 10.14.6
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:23 AM
NickCia NickCia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 27
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Same situation here!!!
C'mon

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:27 PM. Reason: Support Case 03047039
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:25 AM
junkgear's Avatar
junkgear junkgear is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,183
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by del cosmos View Post
12.6 installers appear on my account but theres no ilok authorization.

Does Avid will send this authorization automaticaly?

I don't understand.

Thanks.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Yes, Avid has started rolling out licenses for 12.6. I have no idea how long it will take for everyone to receive them though.

Here is a link to the Pro-Tools Licensing FAQ for reference.
__________________
Will K

System Details
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:27 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,104
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Thanks I was out of focus....
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.6 MacOS 10.14.6
Second boot-10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MacVCEdition, 3-Displays)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDI over IP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
----
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:31 AM
del cosmos del cosmos is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 257
Default 12.6 released!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by junkgear View Post
Yes, Avid has started rolling out licenses for 12.6. I have no idea how long it will take for everyone to receive them though.



Here is a link to the Pro-Tools Licensing FAQ for reference.

Thanks for the info.

I don't understand why AVID release the installers before getting the ilok thing soarted. FACEPALM!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Support Case 03046568
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:42 AM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 978
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

I received the ilok authorisations. But I'll upgrade in a couple of weeks when I 'll have one day off.

Edit: I just received licenses just for my normal Pro Tools, not for the Pro Tools HD (as I have both softwares)
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Intel Mac Pro 12 core 3.33 GHz, 20GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT HDX, PT 12.8, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard
Mac Book Pro 2.4Ghz Duo, 4GB RAM, OSX 10.10.5, PT Vanilla 12.8

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:52 PM. Reason: Support Case 03047061
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:44 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,916
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

If they went with the ilok first, everyone would be complaining about the software being held back. Please give it a day. Start installing when you have it all.

Many already have it all. It's coming.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.6 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-28-2016, 09:56 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,830
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondschwin View Post
really? cuz i got a laptop here with 12.6 ready for testing before deploying to the other 6 systems I am responsible for (people are clamoring for clip effects)

The clip effects you are "clamoring" for is only EQ and Comp, no effects or cool any other stuff
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:05 AM
amagras amagras is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,261
Default Re: Seriously Avid? You push out software updates without providing authorizations fi

Wait a second, isn't 12.6 like the other versions where you just have to download, install and run? What did I miss?

Update, I just found the answer in another thread.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com

Last edited by amagras; 09-28-2016 at 10:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-28-2016, 10:21 AM
TimNielsen TimNielsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Bay Area, CA
Posts: 1,191
Default Re: 12.6 released!!!

Ridiculous, I also don't yet have the asset in my iLok account. How can they continually screw these things up that badly. Oh, here's new software. But yeah, you can't use it yet....

Why weren't assets rolled out two weeks ago, clearly that part is pretty simple!

Last edited by jeffro; 09-28-2016 at 03:33 PM. Reason: Support Case 03047048
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools HD Plan license expired on an active Pro Tools HD Upgrade and Support Plan zoundsabar Licensing & Accounts 1 11-15-2016 11:59 PM
Pro Tools HD Plan license not updated after renewing Upgrade & Support Plan FritsFlits Licensing & Accounts 1 02-25-2016 02:55 PM
"Upgrades" Subscription License deposited to iLok Account? moogboy100 Licensing & Accounts 4 12-15-2015 04:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com