Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-29-2016, 07:42 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default 12.5 not available in Pro Tools 12 Student/Edu product

Hello,
I have a PT student/institution that will expire on 24 May BUT I cant download PT12.5 since it does not appear at my products.

Any help?
  #2  
Old 03-29-2016, 07:58 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,533
Default Re: PT12.5 not showing at my account for upgrading

Quote:
Originally Posted by mirovaz View Post
Hello,
I have a PT student/institution that will expire on 24 May BUT I cant download PT12.5 since it does not appear at my products.

Any help?
Give it a little time. The roll out will span 24-48 hrs. If you don't see it by end of tomorrow, then start a support case.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
  #3  
Old 03-29-2016, 08:05 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Re: PT12.5 not showing at my account for upgrading

Thanks! Will wait
Cheers
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD
  #4  
Old 03-30-2016, 08:57 AM
trakslasha trakslasha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Trinidad & Tobago
Posts: 26
Default Re: No PT12.5 in my account

Same here...can someone check this for me please?....Jeffro?
  #5  
Old 03-30-2016, 10:07 AM
NoelDude NoelDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Hollywood
Posts: 4
Default Re: No PT12.5 in my account

I am supposed to have free upgrades for four years. The most recent version showing in my account is 12.1, but up until this 12.5 release I was able to update through the application manager.
  #6  
Old 03-31-2016, 01:20 AM
r.heyman's Avatar
r.heyman r.heyman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: szczecin, polska
Posts: 32
Default 12.5 installers not available in Pro Tools 12 Student/Edu product

I have an Student license for Pro Tools 10/11/12 registered on 02/20/13, which means still almost one year of free upgrades. 12.5 still did not appeared on my account, latest available I have now is 12.4. I learn on the other thread from post by user nigelpry that best way to deal with it is to convert remaining period of 4 years of student license to support plan. Could this be still done to avoid this and future delay of getting updates ? Or at least could you fix my account to get into current 12.5 ?

Thanks
Roman Heyman

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 04-03-2016 at 05:49 PM. Reason: EDU product processing in progress, see: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=379288
  #7  
Old 03-31-2016, 04:32 PM
uteroid uteroid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: New York
Posts: 9
Default Re: Where is my No Charge Pro Tools 12 Student Upgrade?

Hi,

I have PT12.4 currently, which I downloaded through application manager, however, when I log into my account, I can only see up to 12.2
anyway to fix this? Need to re-download the installer can't seem to find a way.

Thank you,
-Alex

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 04-03-2016 at 05:47 PM. Reason: Case 02931477
  #8  
Old 04-01-2016, 07:16 AM
mirovaz mirovaz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brazil
Posts: 52
Default Pro Tools installers not updated to 12.5 in Avid account

Opened a ticket a few days ago but no info from Avid yet. Hope this is all sorted asap.
__________________
iMac 27", Intel i7 processor - 20GB Memory
OSX 10.12.6
Protools 2019.6.0
UA OCTO Thunderbolt, UAD Twin MK2 QUAD

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 04-01-2016 at 07:05 PM. Reason: 02930344
  #9  
Old 04-01-2016, 07:22 AM
massika massika is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 16
Default I haven't received my 12.5 update yet

I haven't received my 12.5 update yet. I notice the message in my account that says it can take up to 48 hours to show up but as of now its been well over that. I been looking forward to the collaboration features for a while. Im wondering is there any one else that has not receive the 12.5 update as of yet also?
  #10  
Old 04-01-2016, 07:28 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 11,843
Default Re: I haven't received my 12.5 update yet

Avid says to make a support case from your Avid account and there you can describe your problem. We can't do anything from here so best start a support case for this.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installers/Product reverting to previous versions for Pro Tools 12 Student/Academic r.heyman Pro Tools 12 87 01-25-2016 05:41 PM
No longer Student: Student-Version for commercial use? keyfreak macOS 3 06-25-2013 08:49 AM
free upgrade to pro tools 10 from Pro Tools 9.0 Crossgrade from LE Student Rikki Andersen Pro Tools 10 4 06-23-2012 02:57 PM
Where do I get my account with product info if registered a boxed product? lanstrad Pro Tools 9 3 08-30-2011 09:36 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com