Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-17-2009, 01:42 AM
stevesound stevesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Posts: 236
Default exporting midi problem

Hi,

I've having a problem exporting midi files to Sibelius. Sibelius keeps telling me the midi file is corrupt. Any ideas?
__________________
Prism Orpheus, PT 11, Mac 2x2.26GHz QuadCore Intel Xeon, 16g ram
Outboard - ADesign, Chandler, RetroDesign, Roland.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-17-2009, 02:46 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 224
Default Re: exporting midi problem

Is this happening with exporting midi files in all sessions or just one particular session? What version of Sibelius are you on?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-17-2009, 02:57 AM
stevesound stevesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Posts: 236
Default Re: exporting midi problem

happening with all sessions, I'm on Sibelius 5. Sibelius imports other none PT exported midi fine.
__________________
Prism Orpheus, PT 11, Mac 2x2.26GHz QuadCore Intel Xeon, 16g ram
Outboard - ADesign, Chandler, RetroDesign, Roland.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-17-2009, 03:45 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 224
Default Re: exporting midi problem

Create a session with just a one midi track and some note on data. Export as midi format 0 single track. See if this imports...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-17-2009, 03:50 AM
stevesound stevesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Wicklow, Ireland
Posts: 236
Default Re: exporting midi problem

Hi, thanks for your help on this. That worked! So do I need to export one by one instead of as a multi? steve
__________________
Prism Orpheus, PT 11, Mac 2x2.26GHz QuadCore Intel Xeon, 16g ram
Outboard - ADesign, Chandler, RetroDesign, Roland.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-17-2009, 04:02 AM
midi sordino midi sordino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Dublin
Posts: 224
Default Re: exporting midi problem

No, you don't need to do one at a time. Try creating a few midi tracks with just note on data and export as midi format 1 multitrack. Import into Sibelius. Should work.

I've never had a corrupt message like this, so I'm just guessing, but there may be other midi data on the midi/ instrument tracks in the PT sessions you're trying to export that Sibelius is reading as corrupt.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting midi problem dovetail18 MIDI 0 05-08-2011 01:56 PM
Some problem about the exporting MIDI marchseventh MIDI 0 06-07-2009 07:41 AM
Exporting Problem SaneMan Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-16-2008 05:19 PM
Problem with Pro Tools 7.0 - Exporting midi files midi sordino 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-11-2006 05:39 AM
Exporting MIDI problem - importing into Sibelius arhatsoul 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-14-2004 07:21 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com