Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2018, 09:31 AM
weezerboy weezerboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 195
Default XPand2 Preset Patches are Missing?

When I launch the plugin the presets are missing, where do they usually live on the hard drive after they're installed?

This directory is on my computer put there's nothing in it:
C:\Program Files\AIR Music Technology\Factory Content\Track Presets\Avid\AIR Instruments Bundle\Xpand!2

I DO have this .big file in this directory:
C:\Program Files\AIR Music Technology\XPand2\XPand2.big

The individual elements are there in the plugin but no presets.

Perhaps I just don't know how to select a preset? The manual says the box at the bottom will show the Preset Patch and there should be a save icon but mine shows no patch name and it just shows a wrench. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
__________________
Imac Late 2013 2.9 GHz Intel Core i5
8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
OS 10.11.2
PT 12.4.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2018, 08:53 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,589
Default Re: XPand2 Preset Patches are Missing?

Hi

I had seem this in the past locate and remove all xpand files and plugin manually the install the lastest version . This shold fix the problem .
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2018, 04:28 PM
field3d field3d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: XPand2 Preset Patches are Missing?

jeam25 I also present the same problem. And I uninstalled and installed and not work at all the presets only. Any idea?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-05-2018, 03:38 AM
ChuckS ChuckS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,157
Default Re: XPand2 Preset Patches are Missing?

Xpand presets are in your user documents folder: C:\Users\xxxxx\Documents\Pro Tools\Plug-In Settings\Xpand!2 or Mac equivalent.

Track Presets for Xpand are here: C:\Users\xxxxx\Documents\Pro Tools\Track Presets\Avid\AIR Instruments Bundle\XPand!2

You need to install a 2018 version of Air Instrument to have the Track Presets installed.

Presets and Track Presets are two different things.
The .big file is the samples used by Xpand and if not found, the plug will open a dialog to locate.

As mentioned, a reinstallation should correct if those folders are missing.
__________________
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x Komplete Audio6 HP Envy 8G i7 Quad Laptop Win10 (x64 1909)
PT 2019.6 DP 10.01 VEP 7.x 828mkII ADA8200 MTP-AV 2011 Mac Mini i7 Quad High Sierra.6
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-05-2018, 05:47 AM
field3d field3d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: XPand2 Preset Patches are Missing?

I installed AIr collection 11.3 over the latest version and everything is working now. What happened that? Installing and uninstalling latest version doesn’t make appear presets but installing 11.3 appear, strange not?

Last edited by field3d; 11-13-2018 at 06:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xpand2 patches missing! iamkimosabi macOS 1 06-07-2012 11:37 PM
XPAND2 missing my patches and presets iamkimosabi Virtual Instruments 1 06-07-2012 11:34 PM
xpand2 preset question bryced87 macOS 5 08-13-2011 10:20 AM
Getting Rid Of Delay On XPand2 Patches epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-05-2009 08:29 PM
Xpand2 Patches - The Monster Set! RussUK Virtual Instruments 7 01-20-2009 08:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com