Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2018, 08:31 PM
field3d field3d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Default Protools 2018 and Surface Book 2 Audio Problem

I have almost 2 weeks daily trying to make sound the speakers of a
surface book 2 with pro tools 2018 and nothing. Someone tested in a surface book 2? If yes what was used to make work? I have a focusrite and works fine but when I travel I don’t carry the focus rite and sometimes to use for previews and fast things the speakers are fine. Before install the asio4all driver in playback configuration inside protools I saw only the low latency generic driver (when I’m not connected in the focusrite, of course). And after install the asio4all, I saw the asio4all playback device in protools, but
no matter what output I select there (in asio4all), there is no sound. The
default speakers of the surface book 2 are realtek, but no sound if selected
in asio4all. I see the audio levels monitors move but zero audio. What could be the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2018, 08:56 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,198
Default Re: Protools 2018 and Surface Book 2 Audio Problem

What operating system? W10?
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2018, 06:22 AM
field3d field3d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: Protools 2018 and Surface Book 2 Audio Problem

Yes exactly. Windows 10 installed.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2018, 12:41 PM
21 Junipers 21 Junipers is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fayetteville, AR
Posts: 62
Default Re: Protools 2018 and Surface Book 2 Audio Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by field3d View Post
Yes exactly. Windows 10 installed.
Please open the asio4all and verify your version and configuration. My asio4all (1.0.0.1 x64) has:

1. "All host application to take exclusive control......"(checked)
2. Under Device Name, "Realtek (High definition adio...." (checked) 2 channel 16 bit.

Nothing else is checked and this works on my Surface Pro 5.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-23-2018, 09:06 PM
field3d field3d is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: Protools 2018 and Surface Book 2 Audio Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by 21 Junipers View Post
Please open the asio4all and verify your version and configuration. My asio4all (1.0.0.1 x64) has:

1. "All host application to take exclusive control......"(checked)
2. Under Device Name, "Realtek (High definition adio...." (checked) 2 channel 16 bit.

Nothing else is checked and this works on my Surface Pro 5.
Hello I tried to install and reinstall asio4all but I don’t see the options you say, where are located? Look I have the latest version of asio4all:

http://tinypic.com/r/29qe33p/9

There are the advanced options but I don’t see the options you mention. Any idea?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How would I connect the Roland TR-8S to 003 Work Surface (PT 2018.4.0), through USB2? jamesleonard General Discussion 6 07-28-2018 10:23 PM
Sierra and ProTools 2018.3, big clicks + audio loss o-matic Pro Tools 2018 12 06-07-2018 01:04 AM
Pro Tools not starting on Surface Book larszi Getting Started 3 04-08-2018 03:10 PM
Does protools run on all Mac Book Pro? kindred 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-28-2010 08:56 AM
Red Book audio problem dmaxj General Discussion 3 05-21-2003 08:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com