Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2019, 08:28 AM
breakersrich breakersrich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long island
Posts: 4
Default Click track file - pro tools 10 hd

Hi,
i went to add a click track to a session in Pro Tools 10 and was able to.
after investigating it seems that im missing the click track plug in file. any one else experienced this?
does anyone have the file they can share?

Thanks

Last edited by breakersrich; 10-01-2019 at 01:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2019, 10:28 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,090
Default Re: Click track file - pro tools 10 hd

The click track is just an aux track with the click plugin inserted. It's really just a menu shortcut to adding that.
Anyone should be able to do that manually.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-01-2019, 01:51 PM
breakersrich breakersrich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long island
Posts: 4
Default Re: Click track file - pro tools 10 hd

the plugin file is missing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-01-2019, 02:29 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,440
Default Re: Click track file - pro tools 10 hd

Plugins do not often delete themselves from your computer.

The actual click plugin *file* is missing on your computer? You mean the RTAS? DSP or AAX plugin files? (I can’t recall what PT 10 exactly came with... and you are running TDM?). How/where did you look for that file? Do you see the plugin(s) load when you start Pro Tools? of the plugin is not showing up in pro Tools? What exact type of track are you using and where in the plugins menus are you looking for this.

Start by checking both plugin folder locations for Click plugins, and seeing if they are there that they load at startup.

Trash prefs and start with a new totally empty session and try adding a click track, then try doing it by hand if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2019, 02:51 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,101
Default Re: Click track file - pro tools 10 hd

Quote:
Originally Posted by breakersrich View Post
Hi,
i went to add a click track to a session in Pro Tools 10 and was able to.
after investigating it seems that im missing the click track plug in file. any one else experienced this?
does anyone have the file they can share?

Thanks
Re-install the software and all missing files are copied where they should be.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2019, 07:40 AM
breakersrich breakersrich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Long island
Posts: 4
Default Re: Click track file - pro tools 10 hd

Thanks i will try it
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Click Track On Pro Tools SE barefootanarchist Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 07-30-2012 10:34 AM
click track using pro tools 7.4 tyrannosaurus frank Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 04-01-2008 09:40 PM
Click Track from an audio file in PT ??? nowinner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-07-2006 10:15 AM
Turning Click Track into Audio File Davey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 10-24-2005 04:03 AM
Click Track to Audio File Raw-Tracks Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-07-2005 10:42 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com