Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2017, 08:59 AM
kpvalentine kpvalentine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Albany
Posts: 2
Default "The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account".

I encountered this error when trying to start a new project. I know there are several threads about this. I sent Avid a post in their support section:
I have had problems with Pro Tools First. When i try to initiate a project I get the message "the maximum number of projects has been used". I tried deleting prefs, logging out and back in and updating to version 12.8. I had Version 12.3.1 installed but could not find that version in my account to try and reinstall it. I'm on a Mac Pro system 10.9.5. If the problem gets resolved and I need to go back to 12.3.1 can you add that file to my account?
My case number is:
03265855
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2017, 12:14 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,624
Default Re: "The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account".

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpvalentine View Post
I encountered this error when trying to start a new project. I know there are several threads about this. I sent Avid a post in their support section:
Hi,

There might be a problem when you tried to change your Avid Account Email address, Pro Tools First is registered under a different Email address. Already sent a response through the support case.

Thanks,
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2017, 07:00 PM
kpvalentine kpvalentine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Albany
Posts: 2
Default Re: "The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account".

Yes! That was exactly what the problem was. Working like a charm now. Thanks to Tope at Avid. Great product support.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Maximum number of projects has been reached for this account Jazzmaster Pro Tools 12 3 05-24-2017 10:31 PM
The maximum number of projects has been reached for this account scottsl Pro Tools 12 1 11-11-2016 06:32 PM
Error message: "Playback has reached end of session" Wolfgang Eller Pro Tools 12 3 10-04-2015 03:13 AM
Unable to link Avid Master Account with iLok account "Failed to access the User ID" jburik1176 Licensing & Accounts 31 09-21-2015 05:12 AM
PT refuses to close projects; error; "FindAsset failed" berbokip 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-10-2009 02:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com