Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-1999, 10:44 PM
Gerê Fontes Gerê Fontes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 37
Default can\'t bounce to disk - program error

G3/300 B&W 192 MB RAM, 2 Cheetah.
Protools Mix+, 4.3.1, Mac OS 8.5.1.

Mix was finished, big session , when I tried bounce to disk, I receive this error message. Something like this: "Cannot execute 'bounce to disk' command - program error"

error whitout an identification....

another error... suddently protools quit whitout say goodbye... and I have to say goodbye to all update I'd did...

someone could help me?

thanx

Gere
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-26-1999, 12:59 PM
Techsupt2 Techsupt2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 106
Default Re: can\'t bounce to disk - program error

Gerê

When bouncing to disk make sure you have the following items configured.

Disk Cache (in the Memory CDev) should be 512K or lower (128K is optimal). This can be set in the Apple menu/Memory control panel. Restart the CPU after changing the cache setting.

DAE Playback Buffer set too high. Your MIX system should be set at #2. This can be found under the Finder/DAE/File menu/Set Playback Buffer Size.

DAE preferred memory set too low. This could be tied to your Pro Tools memory allocation which is set to low. Pro Tools preferred memory should be set to @30-35k and DAE should be at @35-40k. If your using a lot of plug-ins or Waves plug-ins you can set this a little higher to accommodate them. Also make sure that Pro Tools and DAE minimum memory is not set above it's default. To check and re-set this type a 0 ( zero ) into the minimum field and hit return. This will default the setting.

Brad
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-27-1999, 02:59 PM
Glenn Matullo Glenn Matullo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 14
Default Re: can\'t bounce to disk - program error

I have had the same problems and all suggestions have been done already and I still get bounces that get an error occasionally. I also get PT "unexpectedly quitting" after the second time I quit PT. I have called TechSupport before and they have heard of this but have no fixes. Any Ideas? I have a G3 300, PT mix core, 128 Ram, OS 8.6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-27-1999, 08:01 PM
Gerê Fontes Gerê Fontes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 37
Default Re: can\'t bounce to disk - program error

I had changed my Protools and DAE minimum memory because I was getting another DAE error, and it was working well but it wasn't bouncing big sessions. I returned it to default minimum memory and it bounced normal.
But the ghost of DAE error still surround me.

Thank you Brad for help me

[This message has been edited by Gerê Fontes (edited 10-27-99).]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce to Disk issues and bounce to direct show error. SeattleHank Windows 7 01-01-2014 01:41 PM
Bounce to disk error - pro tools won't let me bounce the file! HipHopHead Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 05-14-2009 12:13 PM
Bounce To Disk Error... JediMasterHarker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 04-04-2005 05:53 AM
I get an error when I bounce to disk help plz? drummer31387 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-21-2005 08:14 AM
Bounce to Disk Error vince Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-26-2004 03:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com