Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion

Old 07-15-2018, 10:33 PM

Default PTF Sound problems

Hi, I've read through this portion of the forum but didn't see my specific problem addressed. My computer monitor is my 55" LG TV connected via HDMI. I don't have a separate sound card. OS is actually Windows 10 Enterprise. I'm using a Zoom G5 as interface, which also allows me to use those effects. I'm new to Pro Tools First but have some experience with Amplitube (3 and 4) and Reaper. Must admit, I've watched many videos and read many instructions for PTF, sending signals and setting up chains is way over my old head. I'm just trying to get a single track with guitar working for now. :)

I'm just recording my own versions of song for personal enjoyment which I don't share with anyone. While Amplitube does that fairly well, the tones it creates are nothing like how they should sound. I'm hoping PT(F) will do a better job.

Also, just FYI, I'm on a disability pension so buying more hardware/software isn't an option. Either I get this to work with what I have, or not.

I build my own computers (was a system builder for 15 years, Windows platforms only).

SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : DESKTOP-2DUEMG5
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : GigaByte H97-HD3
Serial Number : To be fille***********
Chassis : GigaByte Desktop
Mainboard : GigaByte H97-HD3
Serial Number : To be fille***********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) F8 09/18/2015
Intel vPro : 9.1.25.1005
Total Memory : 24GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-4690 CPU @ 3.50GHz (4C 3.7GHz/3.9GHz, 3.5GHz IMC, 4x 256kB L2, 6MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA1150

Chipset
Memory Controller : Gigabyte Core (Haswell) DRAM Controller 100MHz, 2x 12GB DIMM DDR3 1.6GHz 128-bit