Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2020, 04:57 PM
needled39 needled39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 20
Default DI inputs missing from Pro Tools w/ Eleven Rack

OS - Windows 10 64 Bit - 2004
Pro Tools version 2020.5.0
Eleven Rack - Firmware 1.0.3

After taking a break from writing, I recently fired up pro tools to do some tracking. I opened a previously saved session and was greeted with an unfortunate error message: "Some inputs are missing" (1st attached picture)

I clicked 'Open I/O Setup' and I see the following (2nd attached picture)

I also received a communication error with "Eleven Rack #2." I only have 1 Eleven Rack connected (this is much less important than the input issue, but mentioning in case it might possibly have any relation).

I am able to play back the session fine, but any track that had a DI selection for the input (Guitar In, or Mic In) is now greyed out (picture attached). I can select the "Guitar In/Mic In" input option, but I am not getting any signal from my microphone with that selected. These previously showed up as two independent inputs, as shown in the attached image.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, I don't know why these inputs are now gone. I tried the "Restore from Session" option in the I/O window, but that didn't add any additional inputs.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg PT issue1.jpg (22.2 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg PT issue2.jpg (53.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg PT issue3.jpg (28.1 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg PT issue4.jpg (35.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2020, 04:55 PM
needled39 needled39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Oceanside
Posts: 20
Default Re: DI inputs missing from Pro Tools w/ Eleven Rack

While tinkering around with this I clicked the dropdown next to "Guitar In/Mic In" in the I/O - Inputs menu, then clicked on one of the individual instances of Mic In or Guitar In (I don't remember which to be honest)... and suddenly all my Mic In and Guitar In inputs activated and are no longer greyed out.

Not entirely sure what the deal is, but it's working now so I think I'm good to go.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2020, 12:20 PM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,754
Default Re: DI inputs missing from Pro Tools w/ Eleven Rack

My guess would be you plugged the 11R into a different USB port than you previously had it connected to. This is known to happen. To get rid of it you basically need to go into Device Manager, show hidden devices, and remove them.

For the inputs in Pro Tools, just default the IO anytime this happens.
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 2020
benonistudio.com
Youtube Channel - benonistudio
Plugin Deals
@benonistudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2020, 04:56 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,295
Default Re: DI inputs missing from Pro Tools w/ Eleven Rack

And if Benoni's suggestion doesn't solve it, open Hardware Setup and make sure the Eleven Rack is the selected Audio Engine.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No inputs in PT with Eleven Rack d.hill7 Eleven Rack 5 04-25-2020 02:14 PM
Missing plugin to Eleven Rack on Pro Tools 8 LE icedtorres Eleven Rack 2 04-27-2015 10:26 PM
Eleven Rack/Can't see the Inputs capecin Eleven Rack 5 04-26-2013 08:59 PM
Using Eleven Rack inputs like POD X3 inputs dayslypper Eleven Rack 1 10-09-2010 10:15 PM
Missing Inputs 1-4 on Rack Bluemoon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-25-2004 06:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com