Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2014, 02:44 PM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default 3.1.2 Eucon worse than 3.1

Eucon 3.1 was mostly connecting to my PT11, but 3.1.2 simply does not connect. I always have to use manual stop/start for this version. Mac Pro Xeon early 2009 Mountain lion 10.8.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2014, 02:48 PM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: 3.1.2 Eucon worse than 3.1

Actually I've discovered it does eventually connect by itself but after a considerable amount of time it seems.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2014, 04:20 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,533
Default Re: 3.1.2 Eucon worse than 3.1

If you're receiving a message that bonjour services has failed to launch etc. etc. etc. make sure that mDNSRESPONDER.exe (the short cut at least) is in your start up menu. Make a search for this on your computer, it should be located under C:\program files\Bonjour. Make a short cut and past it here C:\Users\*Username*\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Wind ows\Start Menu\Programs\

This should fix the problem hopefully.
__________________
Manny.

https://wn.nr/JWU7cA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2014, 07:14 PM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: 3.1.2 Eucon worse than 3.1

Appreciate, will give it a go.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2014, 08:56 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,533
Default Re: 3.1.2 Eucon worse than 3.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverhammernz View Post
Appreciate, will give it a go.
Actually just noticed you were on a Mac ah well sorry you won't be able to use this as what I wrote is for windows.
__________________
Manny.

https://wn.nr/JWU7cA
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-26-2014, 12:17 PM
silverhammernz silverhammernz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Auckland New Zealand
Posts: 64
Default Re: 3.1.2 Eucon worse than 3.1

Ah I should have read it more slowly too.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Windows BUG: some windows r stuck in background when Eucon running. TuckerMix Artist Series 12 07-08-2014 02:37 PM
EUCON 2_6_1 eucon discovery cant find ip klaukholm System 5 2 10-22-2011 01:01 PM
Alert - EuCon 2.5.6 is only for Pro Tools 9 and EuCon DigiTechSupt Artist Series 11 02-24-2011 11:25 PM
worse and worse every day. LE Mbox truly BLOWS! tomcat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 11-18-2003 10:21 PM
UK always worse off!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rob Aubrey General Discussion 4 05-31-2001 04:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com