Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2011, 06:53 AM
Trazan Trazan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 101
Default EuControl

Is there no way to copy/paste buttons and/or pages within the EuControl software? I'm making my own buttons/pages and it's insanely time consuming if I have to make every button from scratch....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2011, 12:35 PM
Xill Xill is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Planet Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Observable Universe
Posts: 296
Default Re: EuControl

I've been wanting this to. Being able to drag/drop softkeys around and copy paste them would save hours of tedious work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2011, 01:03 PM
Artist PM's Avatar
Artist PM Artist PM is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California
Posts: 251
Default Re: EuControl

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trazan View Post
Is there no way to copy/paste buttons and/or pages within the EuControl software? I'm making my own buttons/pages and it's insanely time consuming if I have to make every button from scratch....
Hey guys,

This is definitely on our radar.

JC
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2011, 01:57 PM
sartis sartis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Default Re: EuControl

Not sure if this will be helpful for you but I will share it anyways.....I own an MC Control and MC transport, I use a lot of different software: photoshop, final cut, logic, etc.....I wanted to setup the 12 softkeys to be "GLOBAL" buttons. I setup them up as:

New, Open, Cut, Copy, Paste, Print, Undo, Find, Find Next, Prefs, Close and Minimize.

I ran into your issue...too much time....I then started looking at the XML files(drive: application support/Euphonix/usersets/MC2user/MC _user_set_root/). A XML file gets created anytime you define buttons for an app......I then got smart and created it in one file, then opened that XML, copied all that code then pasted in the "default.xml" file. This default file is used when no buttons are defined for an app....Those buttons now show up in any app in OS X......now I can use the touchscreen on my MC Control for system wide commands, pretty cool.

Hope this helps.

Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuControl 2.7 now available Avid Technical Alerts 0 02-28-2013 05:17 PM
Eucontrol wgouldsby General Discussion 3 02-25-2013 02:36 PM
eucontrol crash Mexadon Artist Series 0 02-13-2013 01:21 PM
Eucontrol 2.6.2 out robertg Artist Series 22 11-07-2011 01:11 PM
EuControl PC / davidcl Artist Series 3 12-27-2010 06:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com