Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2011, 07:52 AM
viaspiaggia viaspiaggia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 396
Default Save Copy In not copying all files

Hi, used the Save Copy In dialog to save out a very large DVD mix session, and the copied session has ONLY audio that's in my Audio Files folder in the main session. I'm referencing a fair amount of audio (large surround stems) that I didn't want to make copies of on import, as well as a few stray dialog and effect files that didn't need to be copied. Those files, which reside in their original folders, not the Audio Files, did NOT get copied out.

PT 9.0.3, OS 10.6.7

Anyone else seeing this? Starting the final mix for the associated session now after rebuilding by hand, will do some testing later.

Thanks

adam
__________________
adamfrick.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2011, 12:32 PM
Kenmillerjr's Avatar
Kenmillerjr Kenmillerjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 597
Default Re: Save Copy In not copying all files

I'm guessing that you are selecting "Copy All Audio Files" in the save copy in box? Just making sure...
__________________
Ken Miller, Jr.
Audio Engineer
Southside Baptist Church | Warner Robins, GA

| VENUE Profile 96X64 with MADI Option | ProTools 7.4.2 HD3 Accel PCI | ProTools 10 Native | MacBook Pro 17" OS 10.7.1 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 8GB Ram | Mbox 2 Pro | Mbox 3 Pro | Motu 896mk3 Hybrid |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2011, 12:47 PM
viaspiaggia viaspiaggia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 396
Default Re: Save Copy In not copying all files

Yes, meant to note that in my original post. I've used the Save Copy In many many times to send sessions to other studios like I did here, always copy all audio files, no fades, no picture; this one was the same.

Just did a test on a VERY small session, but one that had the same situation - a few files residing on my effects drive (a separate usb drive). Then added a file from the same drive, different folder, to mimic the initial problem session, and that copied fine as well.

So was I just dealing with a fluke on this big session this weekend, or is this a bug to watch out for? File size limits? anything?
__________________
adamfrick.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Save Copy in not copying all files Robert Jackson macOS 2 04-24-2013 03:26 PM
Save Copy In missing some files? wwittman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-03-2010 05:56 PM
Save Copy In copying files not in region bin DHiggins Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-13-2009 11:29 AM
PC Save Session Copy In 5.0 BWF files? Andrew B75 Post - Surround - Video 1 10-09-2004 12:20 PM
Is anyone doing "save a copy in with files" in 5.1 tomcat Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-19-2001 05:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com