Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-31-2004, 12:04 PM
digitum digitum is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Quebec
Posts: 27
Default Antares filter

Hi,
i have download the soft Antares filter and i try to make it work..
I donwload the rtas version for window xp

I create a aux stereo track. Select the Antares filter as plug in.
Then i create a midi track.
Select the Filter as instrument
Press the record ready button..
it does not work

Same setting works for Sampletamk or Reason

Is there a setting im missing?

In the filter plugin/factory settings, if i select the patch beat/Flangefollow, i heard a little of signal but that s it....

Protools 6.4 LE
Window XP
Digi002

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-31-2004, 01:24 PM
skylab001 skylab001 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The Foothills of Socal
Posts: 207
Default Re: Antares filter

I usually use Filter as an Insert on a track, I usually set the beat clock to transmit to filter and then do all my settings in filter. If you are trying to get filter to respond to Midi CC's from your midi track then you have to set up Filter to respond to those CC's in the Control section on the top right side of the Filter window. Didn't the download come with a PDF manual....it's got all the stuff in that. When you get in going you'll love it!

Good Luck
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any good Filter / Step Filter Plug-ins? Jsswtpmp182 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-07-2006 05:01 PM
Q about Antares Filter ejwells 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 05-20-2005 03:05 PM
pop “filter” Fritz Tips & Tricks 3 12-03-2003 08:28 PM
antares filter..... jsmooth226 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 11-22-2003 07:05 PM
NEW Antares filter RTAS demo Orleanska 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-16-2003 03:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com