Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-01-2013, 07:15 PM
Touchwood Studios Touchwood Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 868
Default Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

Offline Bounce 16 stereo outs ( tried 8 as well )
opened session with all plug-ins deactivated - only had VEP 5 and 6 DSP plug-ins
activated - VEP 5 instruments routed to 16 stereo inputs.
Offline (16 Outs) bounce broken crashes every time
Realtime bounce works

Mac Pro
32 GB RAM
HDX 2
96K sessions
10.8.6
HD 11.0.2
OS 10.8.4
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2013, 11:57 PM
mrtomcat mrtomcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Studio City
Posts: 225
Default Re: Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

Please excuse my ignorance but how do you do a multi out bounce to begin with???
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2013, 05:20 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default Re: Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtomcat View Post
Please excuse my ignorance but how do you do a multi out bounce to begin with???
This is a PTHD only feature.

http://www.avidblogs.com/pro-tools-1...ve-processing/
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-02-2013, 05:21 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default Re: Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

Quote:
Originally Posted by Touchwood Studios View Post
Offline Bounce 16 stereo outs ( tried 8 as well )
opened session with all plug-ins deactivated - only had VEP 5 and 6 DSP plug-ins
activated - VEP 5 instruments routed to 16 stereo inputs.
Offline (16 Outs) bounce broken crashes every time
Realtime bounce works

Mac Pro
32 GB RAM
HDX 2
96K sessions
10.8.6
HD 11.0.2
OS 10.8.4
Does it work with NO plugs at all, just audio?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-02-2013, 08:30 PM
Touchwood Studios Touchwood Studios is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 868
Default Re: Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

I am trying to bounce a Superior and Slate Drums through VEP 5 so if I bypass the plug-ins I get no audio.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-03-2013, 05:37 AM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,137
Default Re: Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

I do 12 at once from superior-AAX with no issue, Import after/offline.
All output splits in SD and track routing for stereo monitoring and discrete outputting saved as template.

Much better than the SD render method!
__________________
(Help us Help You)<<<click here

Testing:All APFS 90% 10% Audio on HFS+(Testing 1.5 yr in)
Pro Tools U-2019.10 macOS 10.14.6 APFS
Second boot-macOS 10.13.6 (Avid HDX-1 Omni)

(MP 5,1 / 64-Gb)
(Sapphire RX-580 MVC-Edition)
MOTU FW-CoreAudio (for poly recording)
(SSL-HUI-MIDIoverIP)
----
music-design-creation
Post Music-Sound mixing, Production-Enhancements.

Audio Tuning and System Services
new systems builds/upkeep
----
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-03-2013, 05:58 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,549
Default Re: Offline Multi-Out Bounce broken

Quote:
Originally Posted by Touchwood Studios View Post
I am trying to bounce a Superior and Slate Drums through VEP 5 so if I bypass the plug-ins I get no audio.
I was trying to isolate if it was just a PT issue, or possibly involving VEP etc. As DetroitT confirms, it's not PT and/or SD specifically so you have to look elsewhere.

Does it work with VEP and other instruments?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Offline bounce bug ? deardaddy Pro Tools 11 20 12-28-2016 03:43 PM
Offline Bounce maxsuperpower Pro Tools 11 20 12-09-2013 12:06 PM
offline bounce different than realtime bounce grant howarth Pro Tools 11 8 12-08-2013 10:29 PM
Offline Bounce DonaldM Pro Tools 11 6 11-17-2013 09:56 PM
Offline Bounce? bboiii 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-12-2005 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com