Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2003, 06:14 PM
Ab7b9 Ab7b9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Default Unable to launch PACE System Files installer

During the installation of ProTools LE 5.3.1, I received the error message "Unable to launch PACE System Files installer. MP3 Codec Demo will not function without PACE System Files." When I start up ProTools, the window appears for a few seconds and then closes without any warning. While the window is open, the only item on the menu bar is "Help".

I installed PACE both from the CD and from their website, and neither made any difference. I have uninstalled programs that came with my Yamaha S90 keyboard in response to a post that MOTIF keyboard untility programs could be causing problems with ProTools. And I do not have a RAID setup.

My computer setup: P4 2.4Ghz, 512 MB RAM, Soundblaster Live!, 60GB HD, Win XP Pro, Digi001

If anyonce has any idea of what could be wrong, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2003, 07:05 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,551
Default Re: Unable to launch PACE System Files installer

For starters, I might try removing ALL files from your Codecs/MP3 folder in case you have a corrupted Pace file in there. See if that solves the problem.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-17-2003, 09:34 PM
Ab7b9 Ab7b9 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2
Default Re: Unable to launch PACE System Files installer

I tried that, and it's still the same deal. I've uninstalled and reinstalled protools and PACE in various combinations, and the bottom line seems to be that the PACE System Files installer won't launch and I don't know why.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The installer was unable to launch the PACE system files installer - Help please buzz302 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 3 02-14-2012 10:05 AM
Pace Sytem Files Installer Dave Tunnell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 06-28-2005 03:46 PM
PACE System files n3xus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-03-2004 08:53 PM
Pace System Files davelee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 10-21-2004 11:39 AM
Pace System Files Larry03 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-12-2003 10:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com