Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > Buy & Sell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2013, 05:49 PM
soul's Avatar
soul soul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 219
Default WTB: PTHD 10 upgrade from PTHD 8

I've been running PTHD 8 for years, but now I want to upgrade to PTHD 9 or 10. Ive seen some sellers on eBay selling HD10 for around $750. Is there any catch with these?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2013, 07:17 AM
soul's Avatar
soul soul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 219
Default Re: WTB: PTHD 9 upgrade license

Since they say PT10 is the final version that will ever work with my HD cards, Im leaning toward PT10 instead of 9.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2013, 09:42 AM
soul's Avatar
soul soul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 219
Default Re: WTB: PTHD 10 upgrade from PTHD 8

anyone have good or bad experience buying PTHD10 on ebay?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2013, 10:51 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: WTB: PTHD 10 upgrade from PTHD 8

There's a couple guys selling PT 10 HD assets here in the forum. I would deal with them first.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2013, 12:14 PM
soul's Avatar
soul soul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Tampa, Florida
Posts: 219
Default Re: WTB: PTHD 10 upgrade from PTHD 8

Thanks for the info and advice. I emailed EJ. Do you have a contact for Oliver Momm?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2013, 12:20 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: WTB: PTHD 10 upgrade from PTHD 8

Quote:
Originally Posted by soulsystem View Post
Thanks for the info and advice. I emailed EJ. Do you have a contact for Oliver Momm?
He is listed in this forum selling his. Can't be more that a page or two back.

Oliver http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=333062
EJ Wells http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=333094

Right clicking a User's name will let you contact them if they have enabled that feature.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When you upgrade from PTHD 9 to PTHD 11... johnnyv Pro Tools 11 2 12-18-2013 02:21 PM
Upgrade to PTHD 8? (Not 9 or 10) JazzyJ Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 06-06-2012 06:18 AM
I want to upgrade to PTHD 10 but cant' deardaddy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 10-30-2011 10:54 AM
Upgrade from PTHD 7.3 to 8 ??? Davidwilson Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-12-2010 03:03 PM
What does PTHD Native have over PTHD 9 running Natively? acmost Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-07-2010 01:06 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com