Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-12-2012, 02:59 PM
Dj Semi: Dj Semi: is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: America
Posts: 1
Default Aux/Audio Help

So here's the story...I need to record the sound of a keyboard ((the actual sound, not MIDI)) to Protools 9. The problem is, we can't figure out how to record it. I use the 003 Rack+. We plugged the keyboard into the Aux Input and we got sound through the speakers, which run through firewire on a iMac Pro.

But we can't figure out how to record anything permanently throught he computer and into Protools.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2012, 04:07 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,149
Default Re: Aux/Audio Help

The manual would be your friend here. When using the AUX inputs, they serve 2 purposes. 1 being to playback thru your speakers without Pro Tools. To actually record them into a session, find the button that assigns the Aux inputs to 7&8. Now, in your session, inputs 7&8 will record your keyboard. You also could choose to patch the keyboard into any pair of the rest of the available inputs. Note that when you selct Aux to 7&8, then the line inputs on the back will not work(because the switch bypasses them).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Importing audio files for remix - convert or set session to match source audio? LSW Tips & Tricks 22 09-09-2014 10:28 PM
Video - Bobby Lombardi, Audio Product Strategist for Avid Audio at NAB 2010 DTheone General Discussion 20 04-24-2010 07:53 PM
Audio Suite process puts new audio in audio bin Fritz12534 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-21-2009 09:55 AM
PRO TOOLS giving 2 Audio track ''Audio 5_02.L and Audio 5_02.R'' fredson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-20-2008 10:08 AM
USB2 Audio HD vs Fw Audio HD vs internal audio HD seth666 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-07-2005 03:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com