Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-19-2007, 11:09 PM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default updates??

hi all, I just did a fresh install on the i Mac (24 inch, dual core), it up dated to 10.4.10 (build 3), which made my eyes pop out in fear. I have to install all of PT again and am now downloading the mac combo installation. I dont have a clue actually, just looked at the download and it said 10.4.9 combo?? the update on the computer is 10.4.10?? what is going on.., can some one tell me what it the correct combo and are the cs updates accumulative .., man this is confusing!

so starting from PT 7.1.1 on the disc.., how do I get to the lates PT updates and mac updates that work with the OS 10.4.10 (I was in time for the 7.1.3 amnesty and have the 7.1.3 update on disc)

I looked on the froum, it said ths is now qualified and directed me to digi updates but the one it downloaded is 10. 4.9 combo



what ahead ache and so little time

I would be very grateful for any info that might clear this up

I did the fresh install because I just got FCP studiop 2

cheers and heres hoping

M:)
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2007, 04:24 AM
manis manis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: South Australia
Posts: 365
Default Re: updates??

just want to thank all.., LOL

anyway, it went like this for those who might find themselves in a position of having 10.4,10 OSX without wanting it and happen to have PT LE 7.3.1

I did a fresh install for the OS because I have a heap of new, unused software (get it at student prices while I can), but I updated the computer software and that left me with 10.4.10 tiger.., I installed the PT disc 7.1.1 and of course the computer crashed on starting PT. I then installed PT 7.3.1 and when I clicked on the icon to start PT, it jumped up and down excitedly but nothing at all happened.., not even a crash. I then installed PT7.3.1cs and then at least the computer saw the M Box but still the icon would only jump up and down.., and thats all, no PT.

I then installed the script fix from the same digi page all the updates are and 'hey presto' all is well. havent done any test miles but PT is up and running on Tiger OSX 10.4.10.

thats it folks
__________________
bless the fate that brings good friends together.

I Mac 24 inch screen, tiger 10.4.11, CPU dual core 2.16ghz, 2 gig ram, UB.
PT 7.3.6. M Box2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT check for updates and cs updates clausiii Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-22-2010 12:22 PM
Pro Tools 8.0cs1 Updates & Satellite Option Updates Avid Post - Surround - Video 1 02-04-2009 01:19 AM
Pro Tools 8.0cs1 Updates & Satellite Option Updates Avid Technical Alerts 2 02-04-2009 01:06 AM
Pro Tools 8.0cs1 Updates & Satellite Option Updates Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-19-2009 09:00 PM
Mac firmware updates, itunes updates etc. Ziko 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-14-2008 02:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com