Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #231  
Old 11-20-2017, 05:17 PM
puphead puphead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 40
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

IS there a reason I cant do this from the website?
Reply With Quote
  #232  
Old 11-20-2017, 05:25 PM
puphead puphead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 40
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Is there a reason I cant do this from the Avid website?
Reply With Quote
  #233  
Old 11-20-2017, 05:31 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 7,189
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by puphead View Post
IS there a reason I cant do this from the website?
You should be able to. What happens when you follow the steps in my previous reply?
Reply With Quote
  #234  
Old 11-20-2017, 06:18 PM
puphead puphead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 40
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

The website keeps kicking me out back to the top level of the online shop, or it hangs when the credit card screen shows up. I have tried Safari, Chrome and Firefox.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2017-11-20 at 5.17.43 PM.png
Views:	0
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	9420  
Reply With Quote
  #235  
Old 11-20-2017, 06:46 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,517
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by puphead View Post
The website keeps kicking me out back to the top level of the online shop, or it hangs when the credit card screen shows up. I have tried Safari, Chrome and Firefox.
I would call a sales rep at Sweetwater and deal with this and any other questions you have in real time.
Reply With Quote
  #236  
Old 11-20-2017, 08:04 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 7,189
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by puphead View Post
The website keeps kicking me out back to the top level of the online shop, or it hangs when the credit card screen shows up. I have tried Safari, Chrome and Firefox.
We can certainly look into this but as Darryl suggested it might be faster to renew through a reseller (should be the same price).
Reply With Quote
  #237  
Old 11-21-2017, 08:36 AM
puphead puphead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 40
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

OK I'll try that thanks
Reply With Quote
  #238  
Old 11-21-2017, 11:24 AM
puphead puphead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 40
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

OK I got the renewal from Sweetwater (at an unexpected Black Friday discount) and it worked. However it does seem that there is something wrong with the Avid website store. It is still either kicking me out or hanging when I try to purchase something. Might be worth a look. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #239  
Old 11-21-2017, 02:35 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 7,189
Default Re: Pro Tools license expired on an Active Subscription

Quote:
Originally Posted by puphead View Post
OK I got the renewal from Sweetwater (at an unexpected Black Friday discount) and it worked.
Glad to hear that worked out and saved you a few $$.
Quote:
However it does seem that there is something wrong with the Avid website store. It is still either kicking me out or hanging when I try to purchase something. Might be worth a look. Thanks
Definitely. Will add that info to your case for the store folks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"You do not have any licenses in your account" launching Pro Tools 12 Ed8423 Licensing & Accounts 11 07-24-2017 08:00 PM
"Subscription License Has Expired" seanmascot Licensing & Accounts 3 10-31-2016 07:55 PM
License Pro tools 12.5 subscription GillyTheKid Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 08-28-2016 04:47 AM
Subscription License expired Led Licensing & Accounts 4 04-20-2016 07:56 AM
Subscription license expired js_nyc Licensing & Accounts 1 09-09-2015 04:11 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:55 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com