Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-22-2009, 05:42 PM
Badertime@hotmail.com Badertime@hotmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 20
Unhappy Instrument tracks won't sound!

I have 5 or so instrument tracks (MIDI) running xpand2 and structure free. I made these tracks inactive to free up memory while I was using melodyne plugin and now that I reactivated them, they won't play. the regions are green in the edit window instead of the usual blue. PLEASE HELP ME I'M CLUELESS!!

Thanks!

Mark
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2009, 06:21 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Instrument tracks won't sound!

Check the midi channel in the instrument view...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2009, 06:35 PM
Badertime@hotmail.com Badertime@hotmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 20
Default Re: Instrument tracks won't sound!

YES this worked for the structure free but i cannot find the midi channel in xpand2...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-22-2009, 06:50 PM
Badertime@hotmail.com Badertime@hotmail.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 20
Default Re: Instrument tracks won't sound!

figured it out...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2009, 10:56 PM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Instrument tracks won't sound!

koolz.. sorry I had to disappear but glad u got it...
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI tracks are recording an unwanted instrument sound Jen H MIDI 1 10-05-2012 07:39 PM
2 instrument tracks each controlled by different MIDI input/instrument Midimax Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-20-2012 04:10 PM
MIDI Tracks Versus Instrument Tracks. VERY Confused. Rick540 MIDI 8 12-04-2008 12:04 PM
No Instrument Insert on Instrument tracks Bazbo Virtual Instruments 4 03-01-2007 07:00 AM
No sound from "Aux Input" and "Instrument" tracks slowdude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-25-2005 04:46 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com