Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2011, 08:28 AM
catpuke catpuke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 28
Default help reinstalling m-powered 7.0

My hard drive became unusable and I had to buy another. I reinstalled m-powered 7.0 but there was no window to enter registration code and a window pops up when opening ProTools telling me it's not registered. However it did take my mp3 code. I went to digidesign.com/reg to verify registration info (I know I registered it before there). But the site won't take the registration. It's saying that my serial number is already registered.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2011, 07:39 AM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: help reinstalling m-powered 7.0

Is your iLok connected and installed?
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2011, 11:44 AM
catpuke catpuke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 28
Default Re: help reinstalling m-powered 7.0

yes it is
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2011, 11:57 AM
scenicrecords scenicrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 177
Default Re: help reinstalling m-powered 7.0

If the windows pops up saying its not registered, I've only seen that when my iLok is not connected.
Double check in System Properties>Hardware>Device Manager that the iLok is installed properly and there is not a exclamation mark near the device. Make sure to update to the appropriate drivers.
__________________
Dell Studio 1555 Laptop, Intel Core Duo T6600 2.2GHz, 4GB RAM
Windows 7 64-bit
Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4cs2
M-Audio Firewire 410 via Digi-Qualified SIIG FireWire 2-Port ExpressCard {NN-EC2012-S1}
Glyph 050Q 500GB via eSATA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
reinstalling DS82 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-24-2007 01:09 AM
reinstalling OS 9 c-post Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-02-2006 03:35 PM
reinstalling PT rodrigo21 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-04-2005 06:04 AM
I need help reinstalling OSX and HD O-mega Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-03-2005 09:40 PM
reinstalling PT LE jazzmandan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 08-14-2004 04:23 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com