Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2004, 01:00 PM
Eric Seaberg's Avatar
Eric Seaberg Eric Seaberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 1,837
Default HD Process card vs. Accel card

I have an option to pickup an HD Process card that was sold as part of the MASSIVE PRO PACK BUNDLE. I know it's NOT an accel card, and I don't need the track count that an Accel card would give me, but would it work in a single card system? The price is right, in comparison, but I just need a little positive feedback from someone else, and my dealer is out doing an 'install'!!

Thanks!!
__________________
Eric Seaberg • San Diego, CA
A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2004, 01:29 PM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: HD Process card vs. Accel card

The street price is around $1,000.00 if you get a better deal go for it!
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Process Card Question... Accel vs non Accel gsilbers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 05-22-2013 01:51 PM
Difference between accel card and process card? MX582 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 08-11-2010 08:29 AM
What are the differences between a process card and an accel card? mboxpro Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-15-2008 05:44 AM
Accel card with HD Process card Jazzbass56 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 07-22-2004 11:54 PM
Process and Accel card Zeljko General Discussion 1 09-15-2003 09:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com