Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2000, 07:56 PM
KIMJAZ KIMJAZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 26
Default New YAMHA CRW6416SZ, is that compatible

Hi, did anyone expirience The new Yamaha CRW6416SZ Scsi with Masterlist CD ?
Im asking this, cause I already have this cd burner and Im considering Masterlist. In case NOT, Is there another option to replace Masterlist ?

Thx in Advance.


------------------

-KIMJAZ-
__________________
-KIMJAZ-
ps: sorry for my english !!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2000, 11:26 AM
rodgreen rodgreen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: san antonio texas usa
Posts: 11
Default Re: New YAMHA CRW6416SZ, is that compatible

crw6416sZ?
i use the yamaha crw6416sX with no problem but then again its the sx no sz... yeah with masterlist.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2000, 03:26 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,463
Default Re: New YAMHA CRW6416SZ, is that compatible

Apparently, the model number suffixes won't effect MLCD recognizing the drive, so long as the mechanism number is listed as a supported device. The same way rodgreen is working with the CRW6416sx model, I am using a Ricoh MP6201s without problems (the MP6201 is the only one listed on the MLCD compato doc). Therefore, you shouldn't have any problems with the CRW6416sz.
However, It is the "e" model that will not work. This is the ATAPI drive, which is not supported.

Brent
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2000, 09:13 PM
KIMJAZ KIMJAZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 26
Default Re: New YAMHA CRW6416SZ, is that compatible

Those yamaha's long suffix are annoying.
The drive I have is an internal Yamaha CDRW reads 24x, write 8x, re-write 4x and it's SCSI controlled (adaptec 2490 UW). That's all what i know about it....
so, am i still able to use masterlist ???

------------------
-KIMJAZ-
ps: sorry for my english !!
__________________
-KIMJAZ-
ps: sorry for my english !!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-18-2000, 11:56 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,490
Default Re: New YAMHA CRW6416SZ, is that compatible

Kimjaz

It sounds like you have an 8424sz (the x in the suffix stands for external I believe)... if that's the case, then you should read my post concerning that drive and incompatiblities with some apps on the Mac at http://www.digidesign.com/ubb/Forum4/HTML/000376.html

Rail

------------------
Recording Engineer
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-19-2000, 08:48 PM
KIMJAZ KIMJAZ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 26
Default Re: New YAMHA CRW6416SZ, is that compatible

http://www.yamaha.com/cgi-win/webcgi...00007CRW8424SZ

you are right Rail, thx, That's my drive on the link above.
Thx for the warning.

this is my configuration:

G4 400, 256ram, 10gb ata/66
PT 24 w/ version 5.0
Adat Bridge I/O
Digidrive 9gb
Mac OS 9.04
Motu XT Midi Interface
Logic Platinum 4.2 (dongle USB)
Waves TDM (Dongle USB with imate adapter)

Any chances to work out ??????????




------------------
-KIMJAZ-
ps: sorry for my english !!
__________________
-KIMJAZ-
ps: sorry for my english !!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is my PC compatible ? Darshada 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 10-02-2009 08:07 AM
6.9 compatible with OSX 10.3.9? WRX07 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-08-2005 11:11 AM
Is this compatible? temporaryname 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 07-18-2005 03:35 PM
PT 6 compatible Pepe san Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 11-07-2002 08:43 AM
im compatible right? skyking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-09-2002 10:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com