Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-21-2011, 12:24 PM
bryced87 bryced87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 410
Default Pro tools voice changer plug in

Does anyone know a voice changer plug in for pro tools that can change a guy into a girl? I want a fairly cheap plug in. I don't have hundreds of dollars to spend. If there one that is say between 50 and 100 dollars? It would be better if it were free but I doubt that's possible. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-21-2011, 12:46 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Pro tools voice changer plug in

Elastic Pitch not cutting it?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2011, 01:04 PM
promixr promixr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 859
Default Re: Pro tools voice changer plug in

Antares MUTATOR is capable of some pretty convincing gender bending effects:

http://imsproav.com/main/ANTARE35702E.html

...and the price is right : )

You can go to Antares website and download and use a demo-

http://www.antarestech.com/products/....shtml#mutator
__________________
Eddie Sullivan
Long Island Mac Tech
http://long-island-mac-tech.com
long.island.mac.tech@gmail.com
631 786 3924

Freelance Mac/Pro Tools tech for hire. Metro New York Area.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2011, 04:19 PM
bryced87 bryced87 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 410
Default Re: Pro tools voice changer plug in

thanks but I'm not seeing a demo for that plug in. On the demo page auto tune evo evo aux and a few others are listed for demos but not the one you mentioned.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2011, 11:44 AM
promixr promixr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 859
Default Re: Pro tools voice changer plug in

sorry about that! Here ya go:

http://www.antarestech.com/download/demoform.php
__________________
Eddie Sullivan
Long Island Mac Tech
http://long-island-mac-tech.com
long.island.mac.tech@gmail.com
631 786 3924

Freelance Mac/Pro Tools tech for hire. Metro New York Area.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A Game Changer!!-Pro Tools AS a Rewire Slave-with RME TotalMix!! &collectively64bit! Diccer Pro Tools 10 36 12-08-2018 05:12 AM
Question about voice usage by RTAS and AAX plug-ins piotrumfc RTAS & TDM Plug-ins 1 06-16-2013 11:03 AM
cosmonaut voice plug ins CPU overload nossnevs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-21-2007 06:47 AM
Issue with Rtas plug ins and voice counts donrey Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 6 10-26-2006 03:57 AM
plug-in needed for 'otherworldly-evil' voice lefty Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 01-15-2003 07:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com