Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-31-2003, 03:54 PM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

I'm sorry to bother again, but I just don't know what to do anymore.

I'm getting 9094, 9093 errors. Never got this before. I've got a basic project setup, with one audio stereo file. I've got 5 midi tracks going into that audio.....the drumkit from hell and the dr008. I've just been messing around with the DFH, and I have about 1 minute of midi...nothing fancy, basic drum beats.

It won't play, it gives me a 9094 or 9093 error. It waits about 15 seconds before giving me this error, and I see the little red light on my computer case going off.... I assume that means the computer is choking.

Here's my system:
CPU: AMD Thunderbird XP 2700
O/S: Windows XP Home Edition
Mobo: Gigabyte Ga7Va, with the latest bios
Ram: DDR PC2100, 512 megs
Hard Drive1: W.Digital 20gig, with WindowsXP and all my software, including the Drumkit from Hell samples
Hard Drive2: W.Digital 80gig special edition, for the ProTools audio only

1) I went to www.musicxp.net, and made sure that I streamlined XP to run the most efficiently. Actually, I only found a couple of tweaks that I never did before.

2) I changed the H/W buffer and CPU limit up up and up, kept getting the error.

3) I made sure no programs were running in the background. No virus software, no network card...

4) I used Adaware to assure that my system was free of spyware.

5) I muted all but one midi track....same problem.

6) I defragged twice, and scandisk. No errors.

7) I turned on the CPU monitor, and the gauge barely shows anything. That makes sense, because the song never starts playing.

================================================== ========

So is this a RAM issue?
Should my samples be on another hard drive?

The computer was not doing this when I was running audio, 7-8 tracks at a time. The computer just started choking when I began using the Drumkit from Hell/ dr008.

One day I'm penciling in midi notes, playing back. The next day I try to open the track and play...."9094" The only other thing I did was add more samples onto the drumkit pads....but I never used them, they're just on the screen.


Any help is appreciated. Thank you for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2003, 05:59 AM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

bump [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2003, 05:16 PM
jim jedlicka jim jedlicka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: chicago IL
Posts: 147
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

I just installed 6.1 the other day and I'm pretty much getting the same problems and more. And....I know everything in my computer is in full top shape. I was getting so frustrated I started changing the dma and udma modes but that didn't help ,still getting the best performance in udma mode 5 ,not a suprise there. I have my audio on a second hard drive so it's most likely not a problem you don't have the samples your using on another drive. Obviously by your post of what cpu chip your running I'm now convinced it's not a cpu problem. I'm only running a 1 gig coppermine. When I first installed 6.1 I would just press play with no audio ,no midi ,and a 1024 buffer size and I would still get those errors. So I did pretty much everything you mentioned above and it's still doing pretty badly compared to 5.3.1 . Although in Logic I can run a crap load of tracks with high cpu hog vst's and I don't really have a problem even with a 128 buffer size. Although the one thing I did do that seemed to have fixed things a little bit is I disabled a setting in "appearance" -effects on the right click desk top menu. In the new Digidesign manual they tell you do to disable one of those settings in that menu ,so I disabled them all. But I'm still not getting anywhere near the performance I should be getting. So if anyone has any ideas that for some bizarre chance we overlooked ,let us know. Thanks.
__________________
Jim Jedlicka
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-02-2003, 12:43 AM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

a polite bump [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-02-2003, 07:50 AM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

bump.

Glad to know I'm not the only one with this
issue, Jim. I posted on the DFH forum, but
the guys there use Battery almost exclusively
it seems. No point in switching to that, when
we have a superior program (I think). Anyway,
the DFH forum is not as active as Digi's site,
so response is slow. Any help from people here
is greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-02-2003, 10:17 PM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

another friendly bumpety bump bump
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-03-2003, 05:25 PM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

BUMP

I feel like I'm in a disco with all the
bumping I'm doing [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-04-2003, 04:13 AM
Smelt Smelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 71
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

Anyone out here?
bump
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-04-2003, 06:15 AM
Haigbabe Haigbabe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Australia
Posts: 959
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

Greetings Smelt.

Have you done the "Search the DUC" on this one? Might be drive drivers etc.

Other than that I can't offer much help.

Best regards,

Haigbabe....

(Bump)
__________________
Drive fast, take chances
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-04-2003, 06:49 AM
markus44uk markus44uk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: London, England
Posts: 854
Default Re: 9094 errors.. Please Help. Thanks in advance.

Are you running both hard drives on the same IDE cable? If so, try putting System drive on IDE1 and Audio drive on IDE2 on the motherboard using separate IDE cables. If you have a CD drive connected, then just disconnect it for now.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-9094 errors in PT 10 LukeHoward Virtual Instruments 5 12-15-2012 05:46 PM
still have -9094 errors scubadrum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 06-18-2009 01:03 PM
Help w/(9129),(9094) errors joewilly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-07-2006 08:53 PM
-9092 -9093 -9094 errors on PT LE 5.2.1 Chuck P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-13-2004 08:24 AM
9129 and 9094 errors KdC 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-30-2000 10:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com