Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2010, 06:36 AM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,081
Default Software Sampler that can read Akai discs

I've got a large number of libraries on AKAI CD's. I had already converted them to REASON's sampler (years ago), but with the abundance of SW Sampler available natively in PT's I'd love to have them available within PTs.

What's available to get AKAI libraries (or Reason's NN-XT for that matter) working within Protools?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2010, 06:51 AM
elicious elicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,369
Default Re: Software Sampler that can read Akai discs

ik's sample tank has a menu function to directly import
S1000-3000 files.
b.o.l.
e
__________________
ihatetyping
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2010, 07:36 AM
Majorek Majorek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: The Blue Garbage Planet
Posts: 222
Default Re: Software Sampler that can read Akai discs

Kontakt 4, Akai is mentioned in the specs altough I never tried that format.

http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...kt-4/?page=972
__________________
MacBook Pro - OS X 10.6 - Pro Tools LE 8 - Mbox 2

Drone / Ambient / Experimental
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2010, 01:27 PM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 744
Default Re: Software Sampler that can read Akai discs

and not to forget EXS24 (if you own logic...)
__________________
Mac Pro 2010: PT10 HD3 on Mavericks, PT12 Ultimate 2020.3 on High Sierra, Logic X, DP 7, VEPro

MacBook Pro: Logic X, Mainstage
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thoughts on Akai S2000 sampler? peneslapepe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 12-01-2004 10:02 PM
BEST SOFT SAMPLER FOR MY HD3 AND AKAI LIB. ????? lambcut Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 10-31-2004 08:44 PM
akai mpc200xl sampler and protools help compblue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-28-2003 01:57 AM
Anyone use the Akai MPC 2000 Sampler Hiwatt25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-10-2002 10:19 AM
Akai Sampler and 001 setup? Bluzhorn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-07-2000 11:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com