Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-23-2020, 08:56 PM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 428
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

What a bump!

What's an aax equivalent to slightly rude comp? Was it a 1176 style, all-4-buttons-on comp?

Made me think of camel crusher.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-24-2020, 02:35 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 242
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

Guys, do you realize that this is a thread from 2012?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-24-2020, 02:36 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,365
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

Someone may still be looking for replacements so who cares when the thread was created?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-31-2020, 01:34 PM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 193
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

Avid rewritten almost all from TDM to AAX but this is plugin with

so many users around the world!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-01-2020, 02:08 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,131
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

I still miss this compressor. I really do.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-02-2020, 12:36 PM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 193
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

We paid at some point for this plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-02-2020, 03:00 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,365
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

Quote:
Originally Posted by koka View Post
We paid at some point for this plugin.
I also paid 10k for Waves Merdury DSP but they just threw it out of the window... you cannot rely on plugins, period.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-02-2020, 04:05 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,131
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
I also paid 10k for Waves Merdury DSP but they just threw it out of the window... you cannot rely on plugins, period.
Very true.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-02-2020, 11:57 PM
metalmixer metalmixer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 263
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

don't even get me started with my Mix plugins
FWIW I spend thousands of dollars on TC Electronic Plugins and totally got the shaft - they have discontinued some of their AAX plugins
TC is is the worst
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-05-2020, 02:50 AM
koka koka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Serbia
Posts: 193
Default Re: No Slightly Rude Compressor???

Just boosting thread .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slightly Rude Compressor zoomex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-28-2010 02:56 AM
Slightly Rude Compressor stainless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-11-2006 07:53 AM
Slightly Rude Compressor Peter Duemmler Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-26-2004 08:52 AM
Slightly Rude Compressor ajazzie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-04-2004 04:55 PM
Anyone Try/Buy The "Slightly Rude Compressor?" Soul For Sale Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 08-25-2004 12:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com