Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2020, 11:26 AM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 428
Default Bug? Audio cycling in a selection skips to first or last playlist

I'm on 2019.6, so those with newer versions can check.

When you select a clip in waveform view and use command-shift-up/down arrow to cycle through playlist audio, it initially skips to the first or last playlist, and then cycles in order. This seems odd and inefficient to me. If the audio in a clip is from playlist 14 for example, and I highlight it and hit cmd-shift-up, I expect it to go to audio in playlist 13 (or whichever is the previous playlist containing audio), not playlist 1.

This doesn't happen to whole tracks. For example, if in waveform view I'm on playlist 14 and hit shift-up, it selects playlist 13.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-10-2020, 09:35 AM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 428
Default Re: Bug? Audio cycling in a selection skips to first or last playlist

Anybody out there?

Last edited by jscomposer; 01-14-2020 at 12:27 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-14-2020, 12:27 AM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 428
Default Re: Bug? Audio cycling in a selection skips to first or last playlist

NOBODY uses this method of comping and noticed this quirk?

Where do you submit bug reports nowadays?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playlist selection bug LukeHoward Pro Tools 2019 0 08-12-2019 08:12 PM
Playlist Selection Behavior - Linear vs Cycle Logichead Pro Tools 12 2 11-13-2017 07:31 PM
Copy Selection to Main Playlist bug - can you check if PT 12 has it too? jacko Pro Tools 12 1 07-27-2015 11:40 PM
Retaining Selection in PlayList Editing sydphi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-09-2003 08:21 PM
playlist selection by group? Ray Lyon Tips & Tricks 1 02-02-2001 11:15 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:59 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com