Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2019, 09:55 AM
Trey803 Trey803 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 12
Default Product Page Confusion

When I view my purchased products page I see redundant download links. I have just installed a new SSD and adding back all of my plug-ins.

How do I know what is redundant or not? And which ones are the latest versions? Avid could really use some cleaning up on the my account UI/UX. Screenshot below. (sorry this forum engine is 10 years out dated and I have forgotten how to embed images).

I was hoping the complete plug-ins bundle would include everything but it does not. Missing Xpand, AIR effects, and Virtual Instruments.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2019, 10:04 AM
Trey803 Trey803 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 12
Default Re: Product Page Confusion

  • First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.10 Installer (Win) 1.25 GB
  • First AIR Effects Bundle 18.8.1 Installer (Win) 98.08 MB
  • First AIR Instruments 2018.3 Win (ZIP) 1.25 GB
  • XPand!2 2018.10 (Win) 1.23 GB
  • Eleven Effects Bundle 18.8 (WIN) 41.25 MB


  • First AIR Effects Bundle 18.8.1 Installer (Win) 98.08 MB
  • First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.10 Installer (Win) 1.25 GB
  • XPand!2 2018.10 (Win) 1.23 GB
  • First AIR Instruments 2018.3 Win (ZIP) 1.25 GB
  • HEAT Option Guide V1.0 E (PDF) 222 KB
  • Audio Plug-ins 10.2 Guide (PDF) 12.25 MB
  • Graphic EQ 12.0 (Win) 2.77 MB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2019, 12:24 AM
maltastudio's Avatar
maltastudio maltastudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: malta
Posts: 142
Default Re: Product Page Confusion

Oh Dear...You should see myn...

Peace
__________________
www.maltastudio.com

https://soundcloud.com/charlesmuscat

MacBook Pro Late 2016
Intel I7 Quod Core 2.8 GHZ
16 GB Ram . 256 GB SSD
Catalina 10.15.2

Acer Nitro
Intel I7-6700-HQ
8 GB Ram 256 GB SSD x 2
Win 10 Home 64 bit
Motu 624 AVB , Yamaha 01V96i
Pro Tools Native 2019..Latest , Sonar Platinum Lifetime
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-28-2019, 08:29 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,768
Default Re: Product Page Confusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trey803 View Post
  • First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.10 Installer (Win) 1.25 GB
  • First AIR Effects Bundle 18.8.1 Installer (Win) 98.08 MB
  • First AIR Instruments 2018.3 Win (ZIP) 1.25 GB
  • XPand!2 2018.10 (Win) 1.23 GB
  • Eleven Effects Bundle 18.8 (WIN) 41.25 MB


  • First AIR Effects Bundle 18.8.1 Installer (Win) 98.08 MB
  • First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.10 Installer (Win) 1.25 GB
  • XPand!2 2018.10 (Win) 1.23 GB
  • First AIR Instruments 2018.3 Win (ZIP) 1.25 GB
  • HEAT Option Guide V1.0 E (PDF) 222 KB
  • Audio Plug-ins 10.2 Guide (PDF) 12.25 MB
  • Graphic EQ 12.0 (Win) 2.77 MB
here is Mine ... i think your Doubles are mislabelled as Win when they should be MAC ... maybe !!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2019-12-28 at 8.28.18 AM.jpg (21.8 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD -OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 2019.6 last version
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro

Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.14.6 - PT 2019.6 Ended here ..
Logic Pro X latest version
RME BabyFace Pro
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-28-2019, 09:50 AM
Trey803 Trey803 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Anderson, SC
Posts: 12
Default Re: Product Page Confusion

Well good news is that the Avid Link seems to sort out my product downloads. Bad news is whats with this ancient forum? I have to click on some quick reply button to type a message?

Love ProTools. Not happy with their product management and forum. I feel like it has gotten worse over the 10 years I've been using ProTools.

Time to switch to Studio One?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-28-2019, 12:16 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,835
Default Re: Product Page Confusion

Good Luck with Studio One then.

Otherwise just use the post reply button under the last post as everyone else does. Just like I do right now!

And as stated a million times this is a USER forum not Avid support and here we help in a Peer2Peer way so what u mean by ancient eludes me. It works fast and loads quickly so what are you missing on a ”Chat Board” ? Same as GS and KVR etc.

See attachment below for Reply Button
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 6C4EA336-B8B6-494C-8401-F656EF54F8A9.jpg (24.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-28-2019, 08:25 PM
jscomposer jscomposer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: The Boogie Woogie
Posts: 428
Default Re: Product Page Confusion

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trey803 View Post
whats with this ancient forum? I have to click on some quick reply button to type a message?
THIS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't access my product download page Broadwing Pro Tools 12 1 09-04-2015 05:48 AM
AIR Product Page webby Virtual Instruments 1 10-08-2006 07:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com