Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2018, 11:40 AM
kris.audioplanet's Avatar
kris.audioplanet kris.audioplanet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Koleczkowo Poland
Posts: 17
Default Session start TC

Can I move the session start time to a particular point in the movie? I am using the non HD version of PT 2018.7 and the session start dialog doesn't to be able to do it.
__________________
MP 6,1, 4 Core, 64Gb RAM | I/O - UAD Apollo and Twin MKII | Pro Tools Native 2018.3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Yesterday, 08:03 AM
john1192 john1192 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Woodland Hills
Posts: 5,581
Default Re: Session start TC

Quote:
Originally Posted by kris.audioplanet View Post
Can I move the session start time to a particular point in the movie? I am using the non HD version of PT 2018.7 and the session start dialog doesn't to be able to do it.
you set the TC in the Session Setup Window to what you would like for the movie, and it is NOT working ???
__________________
OS 10.12.6 for PT 11.3.2 & 12.4 & above
Mac Pro 6-core 3.33ghz (2012) 24gb ram 256gb SSD
Macbook Pro july 2014 2.5ghz 16gb ram 512gb SSD - OS10.12.6 - PT 12.4 & above
lynx AES16e-SRC & Aurora 16
Artist Transport & iPad - Pro |Control - EuCon 3.7 (older Euphonix Branded MC Transport)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Yesterday, 08:16 AM
kris.audioplanet's Avatar
kris.audioplanet kris.audioplanet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Koleczkowo Poland
Posts: 17
Default Re: Session start TC

Yes. The whole session starts playing with a new TC but the movie still plays from its start.
__________________
MP 6,1, 4 Core, 64Gb RAM | I/O - UAD Apollo and Twin MKII | Pro Tools Native 2018.3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 08:22 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,860
Default Re: Session start TC

Can you use SPOT and move the movie to where you want it to start?
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at a reasonable rate
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Yesterday, 08:23 AM
kris.audioplanet's Avatar
kris.audioplanet kris.audioplanet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Koleczkowo Poland
Posts: 17
Default Re: Session start TC

IT is the other way around. I want session to start at a particular point in the movie.
__________________
MP 6,1, 4 Core, 64Gb RAM | I/O - UAD Apollo and Twin MKII | Pro Tools Native 2018.3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changing session start time with video already in session Inglesworth Post - Surround - Video 1 10-28-2017 03:44 PM
Difference between "Go to Song Start" and "Return to start of session" shortcut pericoloso Pro Tools 10 2 09-22-2013 12:44 AM
Pro Tools 8 crashing when I try to open a session or start a new session AbstractHabitat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 01-25-2012 04:58 AM
Can I start Playback at Session Start Time? LSW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-19-2006 03:04 PM
Pro Tools 5.1 Session Start—Record Start Interval Avid Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-18-2001 08:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com