Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2016, 04:16 PM
Qizmo Qizmo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: copenhagen
Posts: 1
Default Amp Simulation all sounds crap on my computer

So ive Tried all amp simulators out there "Revalver 4/ Amplitube 4/guitar rig5 / ezmix2 / waves amps/ And many more " ive even used like 3 different recording software " Reaper , pro tools , cubebase ,

but yet i cant get any good distortion sound , it sounds all fuzzy and noisy .. when i first saw amplitube 3 long time ago on my friends computer , he just choosed any presets in there and it all soundet so good
but on my computer NON of those amp simulators works properly on my computer , i can send 2 examples


https://clyp.it/ghlbmxeg
https://clyp.it/oyltk4er
CLEAN without any amp sim > https://clyp.it/4iae4d2x

im not clipping on my mbox mini gain
im not clipping on the recording software
using a Mac pro Mavrick
im now using Logic pro x

what am i doing wrong??
i feel as if its my computer that is something wrong with
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2016, 06:52 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,113
Default Re: Amp Simulation all sounds crap on my computer

I'm sorry, but with that clean sound it's not surprising - I mean it sounds very muffled, and your strumming technique doesn't help. You can't expect an amp plugin to do magic and transform that dull sound.

I would suggest you start with your guitar settings. A DI-input box would also help. But foremost: more clarity and fidelity will let the plugins work better.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2016, 01:15 PM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montréal, canada
Posts: 6,389
Default Re: Amp Simulation all sounds crap on my computer

This is very subjective, but what are you using as interface? Are you plugging your guitar directly into your mic in of the computer or do you have a dedicated box like a Fast track or a scarlette solo? What type of room treatment do you have if any? Are you using speakers or headphones, and what quality are they? All of these things, with playing technique will help you tune in your sound.
__________________
Manny.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 hum and computer data sounds ? Pentium 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 01-22-2009 10:12 AM
CD Import Sounds Like Crap! Ginger Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 07-04-2007 02:53 AM
bouncing to disk sounds like crap mehus 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-29-2004 10:26 PM
computer/game sounds thru 001 David Hardie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-18-2002 05:08 AM
ah crap...computer locking up on pro tools exit moe green 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-16-2001 01:33 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com