Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-29-2012, 03:39 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,963
Default "vocalign" toolkit version??

Will we see this in AAX?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-29-2012, 04:09 AM
Neil Pickles Neil Pickles is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: London UK
Posts: 257
Default Re: "vocalign" toolkit version??

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Will we see this in AAX?
Doesn't look good sadly.

http://www.synchroarts.co.uk/index.php?PAGEID=support

VocALign LE (DV Toolkit)

Synchro Arts CANNOT upgrade VocALign LE, since it is an Avid product. VocALign LE was supplied as part of the DV Toolkit Bundle, which was sold and supported by Avid. Please contact Avid for further information.

Unless Avid are recoding it themselves?

Another question is do SynchroArts have plans to AAX their own audiosuite VocAligns? e.g. VocAlign Project 3
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-29-2012, 11:30 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,963
Default Re: "vocalign" toolkit version??

This is horrible if true. This PI is used constantly here.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2012, 02:03 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: "vocalign" toolkit version??

Actually, I'm pretty sure that notice has been on the site for years.

It was put up there as an explanation of why there is no discount upgrade path to one of the full versions of Vocalign from the LE version.

I don't think it's anything new, but it does reinforce that Avid is the one to handle this. It's exactly the same situation as Amp Farm, in that Avid basically bought the rights to that years ago, and are responsible for updating it.

Considering how that's (not) going, I wouldn't be too encouraged about this either.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2012, 08:54 PM
entropyjesus entropyjesus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 5
Default Re: "vocalign" toolkit version??

Your best (and probably only) bet is SynchroArts' newer Revoice Pro, which basically replaces VocAlign.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-30-2012, 10:16 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,963
Default Re: "vocalign" toolkit version??

Revoice is Mac only, and much more convoluted. Not a good replacement for me.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 04:04 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM
Alternate Version of the "unqualified version of 7.4.2 Error" MrVerbz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-03-2008 08:29 PM
Vocalign - DV Toolkit 2 Version - Problems. gomi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 04-03-2007 11:17 AM
do i have to buy "european" version of digi002, or use "american" with power adaptor? stoka General Discussion 3 10-04-2002 06:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com