Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-28-2010, 03:13 PM
Pirx's Avatar
Pirx Pirx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 41
Default Waves Native compatibility??

Does anyone knows something about compatibility of Waves Native Bundles with PT 9? Now I run 8.0.3 LE, but would like to upgrade. I would also like to buy one of the Native Bundles. I've found the information (at wavesuport.net) that Native Bundles are NOT compatible with PT 9 at the moment. How about nearest future..?
(Sorry, if this is wrong place to post this thread, but waves doesn't seem to answer mail with such questions.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2010, 03:31 PM
Meads's Avatar
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,857
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

I had Waves Gold V7 running on PT8. Upgraded to 9, still working.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2010, 03:53 PM
Pirx's Avatar
Pirx Pirx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Poland
Posts: 41
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

http://www.wavesupport.net/Objects/I..._macintel.html
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-29-2010, 03:02 AM
SDDP SDDP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Los Angles, CA
Posts: 503
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meads View Post
I had Waves Gold V7 running on PT8. Upgraded to 9, still working.

Same here and installing 360 Surround later this week. my gold, restoration, RND-EQ and a few others all work.
You can also call waves and talk to sales or tech, they are actually very friendly and tech is available till later hours for the west coast even though they are in the East coast. I think till 7 or 8 pm PST
__________________
-Mac Pro 5,1 12core 2.4GHz Westmere 40g
-RX 580 8GB GPU
-OSX 10.12.6 on a 1TB SSD Via PCIE card
-PTHDN 2019.5 Ultimate
-HD Omni
-BM Intensity Pro

-Waves Mercury+SSL4000 Collection+Abbey Roads
-iZotope RX7 Advanced
-iZotope Post Production Suite 3
-iZotope Music Production Suite 2.1
-HALO UP/DOWN MIX
-ANYMIX
-Delonghi Perfecta ESAM 5600.S
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-29-2010, 03:13 AM
denka's Avatar
denka denka is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 577
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

diamond, ssl400, artist signature bundles, vocal rider, 7.1r15 work perfectly on my system.
__________________
AVID HD Native PCIe + HD OMNI; Digidesign 192 I/O (2x) & 96 I/O; Icon QCON Pro & QCON EX; Softube Console 1; NI Kontrol 25; Arturia SparkLE; UAD-2 Satellite DUO; UAD-2 PCIe DUO; Tascam DA-3000; TK Audio BC1-S; Warm Audio WA76; SSL XLogic Alpha Channel (x2); SSL X-PATCH; Lindell Audio 6X-500, 7X-500 & PEX-500 (all x2), lots of TCE & Lexicon reverbs; VintageMaker LittleOne 16/2 Summing Mixer; MUTEC MC3+ SmartClock; Mac Pro (2009) 8 Core 2.26; 24 Gb RAM; Pro Tools HD 12.8
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-29-2010, 03:38 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,961
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

No issues here with Waves and PT9 Native.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-29-2010, 04:25 AM
Raoul23 Raoul23 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 3,013
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

Using Ressinance bundle, C6 and and the musicians bundle 2 and they are all working great these are all the latest V7
__________________
Raoul Crane
www.blaze-studios.co.uk

PT 10.3.10 HD Accel 6, Mac Pro 3.1 Dual Boot Lion 10.7.5 and Maverick 10.9.5 32GB Ram Magma PE6R4i Chassis
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-29-2010, 05:31 AM
luken26 luken26 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 144
Smile Re: Waves Native compatibility??

I'm running Waves Native Platnium, GTR and SSL 4000 with no problems in PT 9.
__________________
CS 450v4 Intel Xeon E3-1276v3 QuadCore @ 3.60GHz
Win 8.1 with 32 GB DDR3/1600
Antelope Orion Studio HD/Native, Eleven Rack (ERXP 2.0.1), Focusrite ISA 2, Warm Audio TB12, Console 1, AKAI MPK261, KRK V8 Series 4 Monitors, Avantone Pro Mixcubes.
Pro Tools 2018.4 Ultimate, Studio One Pro 3.5.6, VEP 6, Wavelab 9, Blue Cat, Exponential Audio. Eventide, IK, iZotope, McDSP, Metric Halo, Slate Digital, Softube, Sonnox, Soundtoys, WAVES.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-29-2010, 11:42 AM
chicken chicken is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Brussels
Posts: 103
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

I run ssl4000, api, s1 and renaissance bundle v6. No problems.
__________________
New shoes always hurt.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-30-2010, 04:43 AM
apesong's Avatar
apesong apesong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 83
Default Re: Waves Native compatibility??

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Waves SSL Native Bundle (Inc AAX Native) The Dougfather Buy & Sell 0 11-05-2013 04:58 AM
Never mind Waves AAX DSP, where is Waves AAX Native? rockridge98 AAX Plug-ins 27 10-25-2012 12:21 AM
Compatibility Alert: Mac OS X 10.6.8 with HD Native AvidCS Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 11 08-12-2011 01:39 AM
Compatibility Alert: Mac OS X 10.6.8 with HD Native AvidCS macOS 0 06-27-2011 09:17 AM
Pro Tools HD Native compatibility renando316 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 3 06-08-2011 06:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com