Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2012, 01:13 PM
krisd krisd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: portland, oregon
Posts: 2
Default Dowloading the Software Round 2?

I would like to know how I can re download the installation files from the site and start over???
As I tried this, by logging onto my account, I was not able to, as the site tells me that my PT Express
registration has already been used.

After four complete days of failed installation and problems with PT software and hardware, I have a new problem. As it turns out, I had to uninstall protools. Afterward, I could not reinstall the program, because when trying to reinstall from the very folder I originally downloaded from the PT site-
the setup file will not work. I have tried this over and over and it just freezes and says- "not responding".
I also had to do a sytem restore, to try and restore my computer back to the time when PT was installed- but
it will not work, because one of the Pro Tools files can not be restored.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2012, 06:48 AM
rockdoganomaly rockdoganomaly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: South Africa
Posts: 8
Default Re: Dowloading the Software Round 2?

Yes Dude,
I had the same problem.
After logging in to avid.com, don't go to "Download and Activate Products", but rather click on the link below it: "Veiw my product details".

There's a blue "download" button under the writing. click it and all your downloadable files are there :)

Hope this helps
__________________
Just because you don't understand doesn't mean it doesn't exist, just try again..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Activate new software problem. ilok ID going round in circles! crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-07-2009 07:35 AM
Mac Pro second round, when? innesireinar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 12-07-2006 08:52 PM
Mac vs PC round 2!!! da BaSsTaRd! 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 12-24-2004 02:08 AM
DUC Shootout - Round Two da BaSsTaRd! 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 30 04-07-2004 01:31 PM
Round and round she goes, when she boots knowbody knows. dkrausz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-06-2000 10:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com