Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-13-2016, 12:40 PM
Neurosis's Avatar
Neurosis Neurosis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Burton On Trent. Staffordshire. UK
Posts: 63
Default AAX Plugins Organize

Is there away to organise AXX plugins into different categories other than where PT12 puts them or to create my own? i.e i would like a guitar category where all my guitar amp sims live etc...
Thank all
__________________
Pro Tools 12.7, iMac 21.5" 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 with 16gb. Saffire 14 Pro, Rokkit 6 monitors, Steven Slate Drums 4, Addictive Keys, Peavey Revalver 4, Waves plugins, ESP & Ibanez guitars & bass, M Audio controller
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-13-2016, 12:57 PM
Jperkins Jperkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 379
Default Re: AAX Plugins Organize

Nope. Pro Tools has pretty weak plugin management.

The best you can do is hold command while you select a plugin and it will appear right away in the favorites section but no further management besides that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2016, 01:17 PM
TrentWilliams TrentWilliams is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 849
Default Re: AAX Plugins Organize

You can also organise it into: type, manufacturer, or both. In preferences.
__________________
Pro Tools 2020.3|Ultimate, UAD Apollo 8, UAD Octo+Quad Satellite, UAD Apollo Twin Quad Core, Focusrite 8PreXiMac 27" Late 2013 - 3.5GHz i7 - macOS 10.14.4 • RAM 32GB DDR3, GPU NVidia GTX 780M 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2016, 01:29 AM
Neurosis's Avatar
Neurosis Neurosis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Burton On Trent. Staffordshire. UK
Posts: 63
Default Re: AAX Plugins Organize

As i thought. I have the options set in preferences but user organisation would be better.
I will have to live with it i suppose & hope for Avid to listen to it users. I imagine this is a request users have been shouting for for a long time. Shame as i am a new user of PT (previously a Cubase user) & i love it.
Thank for the replies anyhow
__________________
Pro Tools 12.7, iMac 21.5" 3.1 GHz Intel Core i7 with 16gb. Saffire 14 Pro, Rokkit 6 monitors, Steven Slate Drums 4, Addictive Keys, Peavey Revalver 4, Waves plugins, ESP & Ibanez guitars & bass, M Audio controller
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2016, 09:44 PM
cleaves05 cleaves05 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Southfield,MI
Posts: 5
Default Re: AAX Plugins Organize

I would hope they change this in the near future. Would really be helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-24-2016, 09:55 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 13,883
Default Re: AAX Plugins Organize

Quote:
Originally Posted by cleaves05 View Post
I would hope they change this in the near future. Would really be helpful.
Post it on IdeaScale. It will never get implemented. But what might happen is somebody will make loops of folks reading product suggestions off IdeaScale...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Organize Plugins BaileyBass Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-02-2010 09:08 PM
How to organize RTAS Plugins ?? sebdj Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 11-10-2008 01:47 PM
Is It Possible To Organize Plugins? birdyyellow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 09-20-2007 10:45 AM
Organize plugins donpeppoe Tips & Tricks 1 05-09-2005 03:47 PM
Organize PT and Waves Plugins GtrDude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 04-08-2005 01:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com