Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-05-2019, 03:39 AM
P_J P_J is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Finland
Posts: 292
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Kruse View Post
It seems like certain numbers like 03 stop PT from pushing the next digits to the next TC field or something.
Exactly. Also I'm not able to paste (copy paste) SMPTE values into shift window anymore. I can, but values won't stay when I hit OK.
__________________
OS10.14.6 * pt ultimate 2019.10/eucon19.9x/aja15.22*omni*artist series/pt|control*trash 3.5ghz-6core/32gb/d300 etc
**post production (tv)**
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-05-2019, 09:20 AM
@tention @tention is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 171
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Is this only in the shift window or also in other timecode entries in other windows like the main counter?
__________________
SOUND!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-05-2019, 09:48 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,496
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Main counters seem fine.
__________________
PTHDn 2020.5 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-05-2019, 02:42 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 500
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Quote:
Originally Posted by P_J View Post
Exactly. Also I'm not able to paste (copy paste) SMPTE values into shift window anymore. I can, but values won't stay when I hit OK.

Confirmed also. Except if you paste and then Tab to another field it sticks. But you can't paste and just click OK.


EDIT: Case opened describing both of these Shift window bugs.


I'm on OSX 10.13.6, Mac Pro 5,1. Anybody seeing this on Windows?
__________________
~Will

Last edited by smurfyou; 11-05-2019 at 03:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-06-2019, 11:16 AM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 500
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Avid confirmed the behavior.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-21-2019, 07:05 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,196
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Cool, as it's driving me mad! Didn't realise how often I use it. As a side question, how do you open cases?! Never actually known!

Cheers,
Pete
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-22-2019, 11:14 PM
smurfyou smurfyou is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 500
Default Re: Typing into the shift-window (option-H) broken?

Avid says this is fixed in the next release. (Of course unknown release date)

Pete, I use the Avid support page with my system code. It's a web form but support replies back to you if they can confirm it.
__________________
~Will
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
alt-H shift by sample seems completely broken, and therefore useless TNM Pro Tools 2018 19 01-31-2018 07:27 AM
Pro Tools 11 quit/crash when typing "Shift" Fir3bird Pro Tools 11 24 07-07-2013 07:48 PM
Is it me or is SHIFT key broken in MIDI editor?? digidesigner Windows 9 05-23-2012 02:39 PM
shift key + scroll wheel = broken dkrz Pro Tools 9 4 11-21-2010 04:37 AM
typing volume and pan value in PT8 mix window francois Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-17-2009 02:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com