Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2015, 06:44 PM
C6Z06 C6Z06 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2
Default lost ilok registration code

I have been working with Pro Tools MP9 + iLok for about 4 years now just as a hobby. Recently, I have been looking to get new plug ins however, I have run into an issue because I do not have the registration code associated with my iLok. I do have an account and the License Manager set up, but the plug-in authorizations require the registration code and where/when I purchased it? Any idea where I can get this information?
Thanks

"Registration Code: (e.g.999999999999999 - XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX XXXX)"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2015, 04:19 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,864
Default Re: lost ilok registration code

Why do you need a registration code for the iLok? Any time I buy a plugin that uses iLok, I provide my iLok ID and then the license appears in my iLok account under the "Available Licenses" tab(and I drag it onto my iLok to activate). FWIW, you can also use multiple iLok's on a computer(I have 2 connected here all the time and they are registered to 2 different iLok accounts)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2015, 09:15 PM
C6Z06 C6Z06 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2
Default Re: lost ilok registration code

I'm not sure, I've never run into this kind of problem before but I am trying to download Antares Autotune to fix up some vocals. Any suggestions for other autotune/vocal correction software that is free and easy to install?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost iLok and Avid Support Code thesurfer85 Pro Tools 10 0 04-02-2012 06:28 AM
lost registration key code gully Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 12-25-2009 02:12 PM
Registration code isn't working larsizzle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-17-2008 02:12 AM
Registration Code GreatnessGD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-08-2007 06:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com