Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2014, 02:28 PM
kava kava is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Vienna
Posts: 102
Default Still NO Plugin Mapping.

I use simple midi to pluginmapping since I bought my first midi controller over 10 years ago in Logic etc...

I used the same feature on C24s and command 8s in PT.

But where is this feature in Eucon? I use several Artist Mix/Controls and recently tested a S6 and again - like on the Artist - I was flipping pages like hell to finally find my parameter somewhere hidden on the last page.

Why is this not implemented in Eucon?

Why can't Eucon be customized?

I somehow can understand that AVID locks out customers who want to use their own 99 bucks midi controllers to sell their own stuff. OK! But then give us an AVID alternative! Plugin-mapping is an ESSENTIAL FEATURE for me, and IMHO much more important then - wow! - seeing a rough rendering of the EQ curve on the S6. I see that same curve - with much more detail on the screen, if need to.

Please AVID re-think that Eucon stuff and spend me at least ONE day when ALL of my 4 Eucon devices boot up and work the whole day without errors.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2014, 04:06 PM
propower propower is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 2,202
Default Re: Still NO Plugin Mapping.

I would love it too

Been requested for many years now

-How about in plug in mode even showing on the Touchscreen what functions are assigned to pushing the control knob in ?? Ya think?
__________________
2017 27" iMac 3.8GHz i5, 1TB SSD
Logic ProX, Studio One V4, PT2019.x Orion Studio 2017, Apogee Ensemble TB
Musician: http://www.ivanlee.net/
Design Engineer: http://www.propowerinc.com/resume.html
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2015, 01:27 PM
lydpik lydpik is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Unknown
Posts: 67
Default Re: Still NO Plugin Mapping.

+111 on the Plugin Mapping. I really hate Avid for leaving that out on the Artist Series! Sorry, just disappointed, I shouldn't had trusted the Avid marketing.
__________________
Sorry for any bad grammar/spelling, I'm not from around here.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin Mapping???? Dan Smith Artist Series 19 04-01-2012 06:19 AM
Access Plugin Mapping on MC MIX Moviesound Pro Tools 9 0 07-28-2011 02:50 AM
Is Plugin Mapping available ? audiocontrol Artist Series 1 11-07-2010 05:21 AM
Plugin Mapping corym Post - Surround - Video 0 08-17-2010 09:10 AM
Plugin mapping lydpik Tips & Tricks 2 07-15-2009 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com