Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2010, 09:52 AM
Spitshine Spitshine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Austin. Tx
Posts: 2
Default 192 I/O with analog expansion port and focusrite octopre. 16 ins or 24?

Should I be able to have 24 inputs with that set up? Right now in my I/O settings, I only have 16 and have to choose between the adat ins or analogue ins for 8 of them. How do I change that if its possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:06 AM
Sean Russell Sean Russell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,286
Default Re: 192 I/O with analog expansion port and focusrite octopre. 16 ins or 24?

That's a well answered question, here. LOTS of threads. One every week or so.

192 has EITHER 16 analog in and 8 out OR 8 analog in and 16 analog out.

There is no more then 16 I/O (analog and digital) at one time.
__________________
... but does it help the chorus?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2010, 10:14 AM
Spitshine Spitshine is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Austin. Tx
Posts: 2
Default Re: 192 I/O with analog expansion port and focusrite octopre. 16 ins or 24?

Cool well now its been answered again. I thought that was the case, but the custoomer service at focusrite said I should have more imputs now and I just dont have it configured properly. That got my hopes up. Oh well.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003R+ rack with octopre VS Focusrite Octopre x2 through M-audio Lightbridge Sweepxcore General Discussion 12 05-24-2009 07:44 PM
Focusrite OctoPre LE Edson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-10-2007 09:01 AM
Focusrite Octopre Ole Vangsgaard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 02-15-2005 03:31 AM
Focusrite OctoPre binaural42 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-03-2005 03:39 AM
focusrite octopre SNAPPER 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 04-07-2002 03:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com