Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-29-2017, 04:16 AM

Default HELP I bought a new computer and I cannot instal my Student Pro tool 10 on it[solved]

Hello,
I hope you are doing well and I hope you could help me with my issue. First issue :
I bought in 2013 a Pro tools 10, purchased when I was a student.
I used it on a macbook for 5 years without any trouble, then I bought a new computer, the former one was not working so well any more.
Right now I'm trying to install pro tools on the new computer with all the CDs I received when I purchased Pro Tools 10 but it is not working at all. It says that my version of protools needs a 10.6.7 or higher Mac version and I do have a 10.12.5 Mac Os Sierra Version. I really don't understand why it is not working. Could you help me please with that?
I just fallowed the regular installation, putting at first the Drivers CD, I really don't get where is the matter.

Second issue:
In the time I bought the Hardware I had the obligation to use my student mail : -------
My ID was : 080892201249.
Now this mail doesn't exist any more since I graduated myself from that university 3 years ago and so on I cannot connect myself to my former avid account I had before.
what can I do with that knowing that it is really important to have an avid account to get updates and other information.

Thanks a lot for all your help,
best regards,
Gersende Forestier

Last edited by jeffro; 05-31-2017 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Case 03213345. Removed email address.
Old 05-29-2017, 05:04 AM

Default Re: HELP I bought a new computer and I cannot instal my Student Pro tool 10 on it

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...nt#ChangeEmail

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.