Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Old 12-19-2009, 11:19 PM

Default HD3 3rd card not recognized

I just got a new 2.93Ghz nehalem and want to transfer my PTHD3 in it from and older Mac Pro woodcrest. Accel card 3 in slot 4 is not recognized. It works well in the old system no problem at all with the flex cable. I did re-install PT8 from scratch.
Usually I get error -1123 which pertain the a bad flex cable but I know mine works.
I have painstakinlgy instal and re-install the cards between the 2 computers since the last two days with all combination that I can think of (I was a software developer so I can me pretty inventive while testing computers).
But I must admit temporary defeat so I ask for help. Even a simple hello would be appreciated it is snowing over a foot of snow outside in New Jersey now....
Thanks
Eric
Old 12-20-2009, 03:38 AM

Default Re: HD3 3rd card not recognized

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhumez View Post
I just got a new 2.93Ghz nehalem and want to transfer my PTHD3 in it from and older Mac Pro woodcrest. Accel card 3 in slot 4 is not recognized. It works well in the old system no problem at all with the flex cable. I did re-install PT8 from scratch.
Usually I get error -1123 which pertain the a bad flex cable but I know mine works.
I have painstakinlgy instal and re-install the cards between the 2 computers since the last two days with all combination that I can think of (I was a software developer so I can me pretty inventive while testing computers).
But I must admit temporary defeat so I ask for help. Even a simple hello would be appreciated it is snowing over a foot of snow outside in New Jersey now....
Thanks
Eric

Hello